Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

exhaustion update


My leg and hip finally decided to stop spasming and I was able to get decent sleep. I took some tylenol PM and slept 13 hours. The emotions have calmed down, but there’s still that edge underneath everything like a sense of impending doom. But I still feel tired. Strange how sleep changes the perspective. I’m fairly sure if I just get another quiet day with plenty of sleep, the last of it will go away. it usually does.

it’s incredible how much my body, because of the post polio syndrome, affects my thinking at times. I guess the closest metaphor / comparison is how cranky kids get when they get tired.

When I lose track and stop pacing myself properly, it starts to affect my thinking because the body does not have enough energy to govern the brain. I have returned to slapping post its all over the monitor and stuff reminding myself to get a proper amount of sleep.

I intend to also turn the phone off at a certain point each day. No more midnight phone calls.

Until my physical energy comes back up to normal, I’m going to avoid making public posts.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2007 by in Janrae Frank.

Janrae Frank

