Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Curmudgeonly Quotations


I have been thinking for a while about posting some of these. I have a big file of quotations. I’m on a couple of curmudgeon newsletters and I get a kick out of the quotes.

Here are some favorites.

That he delights in the misery of others no man will confess, and yet what motive can make a father cruel? – Dr. Samuel Johnson (1707 – 1784)

I have a simple philosophy. Fill what’s empty. Empty what’s full. And scratch where it itches. – Alice Roosevelt Longworth

I have often depended on the blindness of strangers. – Adrienne E. Gusoff

Democracy is the name we give the people whenever we need them. – Marquis de Flers Robert and Arman de Caillavet

If more than ten percent of the population likes a painting it should be burned, for it must be bad – George Bernard Shaw (1856 – 1950)

A woman drove me to drink, and I never even had the courtesy to thank her. – W. C. Fields (1890 – 1946)

I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world because they’d never expect it. – Jack Handey

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2007 by in Janrae Frank and tagged , .

Janrae Frank

