Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

And Then Mom Sulked


Back when Baldur’s Gate first came out, I rushed off to get two copies of the game. One for me and one for Sovay.

I always loved the novels about Drizzt written by Salvatore. So when I encountered Drizzt down in the section with the gnolls, I was delighted.

I went to talk to Sovay about it and she gave me this odd grin and said “I know, Mom, I just killed him for his items.”

I was promptly outraged at her for killing one of my favorite characters for his items. I was sooo outraged that I sulked and refused to make dinner. Sovay had to make do on peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

What brought this to mind is that Critgit just asked me for advice on killing Drizzt. He’s currently playing the first game in the series. And all these years later, I got into a snit all over again and refused to advise him.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2008 by in Janrae Frank and tagged , , , , .

Janrae Frank

