Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

More nitwittery.


Lawrence Dagstine – Speculative Fiction Author

First, I’d like to say I’m a fan of Christopher Fowler’s work myself. How he hasn’t got mass market deals is beyond me, too.

Next, it’s obvious that TODP, Rusty Nail, Janrae, and their unpublished associates are all bitter because of the Pacione melodrama which stemmed from places such as Gothic.net (I wasn’t around then), The Literary Bone and Skullring interviews, and Horrorfind. Or, at least, that is what THEY perceive as melodrama.

They lost. Simple as that.

Practical jokes were played on Nick Pacione, yes, but when it comes to this woman, Janrae Frank, I notice she does not let sleeping dogs lie. She doesn’t know when to give up, and like Tamarin said, both her and all these other writers often REVIEWED on The Rusty Nail are milking you, me, Nick, and everyone they hate for instant fame and hopefully a sale making the public think they are the superheroes.

Why? Because the escapist horror market is stagnating at the moment.

I don’t know why I always make it to the top of her little blogroll. I’m a short story writer and a freelancer with a couple of books and collections coming out over the next few years, simple as that, but to her I’m the Ultimate Evil.

She thinks the same thing of Mike Philbin. Why, I do not know.

She seems to be after Kristy Tallman lately the most though.

And she even did DRUGS! I read it was crack on another gothic journal, but now it seems it was meth/coke… She’s a drug addict… And as they say, Janrae, ONCE A JUNKIE, ALWAYS A JUNKIE!

Posted by Lawrence Dagstine – Speculative Fiction Author on Thursday, April 24, 2008 at 4:17 PM
[Reply to this]

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

