Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

A few brave volunteers needed.


My new message board is under construction and I could use a few people to test it. I need to make certain that I have the posting permissions right so that all of the forums can be accessed, find out how easy it is or is not for general users to create threads.

It is similar enough to my long ago ezboard that I imagine I can get the hang of, but until people test it, I won’t know if I have it right. The admin panels are a bit more complex, so it is easier for me to mess up.

Whistling in the Darkzone

9 comments on “A few brave volunteers needed.

  1. CritGit
    August 9, 2008

    Funsies!

  2. SirOtter
    August 9, 2008

    Okay, I dood it, I signed up.

  3. cussedness
    August 9, 2008

    Thanks. What’s giving me a headache at the moment is that I can’t figure out how to make the categories show up with the forums attached.

    I ended up with two forums from different categories and no categories.

  4. cussedness
    August 9, 2008

    I found out that I don’t use categories. It’s constructed as forum, sub-forum. It’s a learning curve and I am mistaking how the terms are defined.

  5. raingods
    August 9, 2008

    I’m signing up as well.

  6. cussedness
    August 9, 2008

    Thanks, all of you. With your help we’ll get it working right. and get it set up in a pleasing fashion.

  7. daughter
    August 10, 2008

    mom, I can help. I am used ot phpbb. I love how it works,

  8. daughter
    August 10, 2008

    every forum IV”e ever been invovled with was phpbb

  9. cussedness
    August 10, 2008

    then get over there and sign up so we can get more suggestions. I need to test the permissions by seeing if people can post to old threads and create new ones. they can be simple nonsense. Just need to see that it works for everything before I start creating more of them.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2008 by in Janrae Frank.

Janrae Frank

