Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

First time in five years.


A major sea change is in the offing. Jean pulled all my books off Fictionwise in response to my demands for my rights back. It felt very strange looking at the site and no books. Now, push has come to shove and I have to take the next steps as soon as I can.

We will see what happens.

4 comments on “First time in five years.

  1. CritGit
    August 11, 2008

    Go, Cuss, go!

  2. cussedness
    August 11, 2008

    Thanks, Git!

  3. khazar
    August 12, 2008

    I’ve tried to be nice & philosophical about Jean. She’s not the one who called me untalented & a waste of everybody’s time–that was Ackerman. But she did put me through hell for two years, and now I find out she’s withholding royalties. That’s after lying about leaving publishing, lying about introducing me to another agent, lying about you & Sovay, just plain lying.

    So get her good. She’s been lucky, I guess, but a good smackdown is long overdue.

  4. cussedness
    August 12, 2008

    Your story in the anthology was The Cage. I liked it.

    Despite the fact that Ackerman was “good old Uncle Forrey” to a lot of Science Fiction fandom there was a side to him that was very ugly and he only showed it to women. Remind me and I will tell you about it at our meeting on Wednesday.

    I tried for years to get Forrey to take my name off his list of visitors to the Ackermansion (on his webiste), and he always refused. I guess he knew that I would not go public about what he did and could thumb his nose at me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2008 by in Janrae Frank and tagged , .

Janrae Frank

