Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Dagstine spits and Nicky shits.


Just in case my comment fails to make it out of moderation, I’m posting both Nicky’s comment and my own here.

# Nickolaus Pacione August 17, 2008 at 6:02 pm

Man this is one hell of a post. I can actually put a few links to a couple blogs that carry these traits, The Rusty Nail, ExposeTheTard, this individual, Encyclopedia Dramatica and SomethingAwful.com.

I was referred to you by an author who was on my roster. You got some gall and this entry is well researched. I want to see you go ahead and pick apart Encyclopedia Dramatica because that is a site filled with yellow journalism. I blog in various bursts because there are times I don’t have entries in my blog, and I am usually working on a novella or a couple short stories.

I send out here and there, then what you see with the industry is they have this blog gangland mentality. I am in touch with a lot of my real life friends from high school and college, then I have the ones I met via myspace and at book signings.

I got this one pissblogger (this is what I call a yellow journalist type with a blog,) going around urinating on every project I worked on. What about the bloggers who are exactly who they are in real life as they are online?

They are pissed off in person, and not afraid to say exactly what they want to say no matter how offensive it is. I’ve seen a high rate of book, music and movie piracy among bloggers too. They think it’s no big deal.
# 10 cussedness August 17, 2008 at 7:32 pm

While this is certainly a very good addressing of the issues related to obsessive blogging, it fails to take into consideration several other groups who might appear to be blogging obsessively, but in reality are not.

Blogs and message boards often become the only social vehicles accessible to the physically disabled and housebound who would otherwise not have a social life at all.

I suffer from Post Polio Syndrome and, on a bad day, I can barely manage to get across my living room.

And then there is the current aspect among small press authors to use the internet as a vehicle for publicity.

I do not believe that either of those groups should be counted within the categories that you mention, even if, at first glance they might appear to be ripe for inclusion.
_____________________
It is ironic to see Nicky, who stalked me and my daughter for so long before I finally started to fight back, claiming to be the innocent victim of the backlash he caused himself.

Doubtless, Dagstine’s post at Shocklines is what set him off. He and Philbin are back to their old habits. Philbin provided the impetus and Dagstine provided the link.

10 comments on “Dagstine spits and Nicky shits.

  1. range
    August 17, 2008

    Hi, your comment made it through moderation without any problems.

    Cheers.

  2. cussedness
    August 17, 2008

    Thank you, Range.

    You have a very interesting blog.

  3. raingods
    August 17, 2008

    I’ve bookmarked that one, for the sheer amount of thought provoking posts.

    With Mikakke and Lorenzo posting together again, I see some lulz, coming this week.

    As with anything, as you say Cuss, one size doesn’t fit all. Nikita and the legion far surpass all heights of mental instability.

  4. cussedness
    August 17, 2008

    I will always believe that if we had banded together years ago, as well as we have thanks to Rusty, that a lot of young writers I knew who became victims of Nicky would still be writing.

  5. raingods
    August 17, 2008

    Better late than never. Rusty, ETT, ED, and the rest have my gratitude for bringing this blight on writing to light.

  6. SirOtter
    August 18, 2008

    I’m thinking of rewriting all the lyrics of Gilbert & Sullivan’s Mikado to poke a sharp stick at le Legion d’Imbeciles. Gilbert’s lyrics are full of possibilities for amusing parodies. Three little asshole fools, indeed.

    BTW, I just sent my Manifesto of Liberation to Jean Marie, cutting ties to RenBooks. Whether or not I post it on my Xanga site depends upon her response, or lack of the same. Regardless, I think I made it clear that I don’t feel it necessary to beg her for reversion of all rights, since that has already occurred due to her failure to observe her responsibilities as outlined in the contract. All I want is for her to remove Howling in the Park from Fictionwise and pay me what she owes. I can carry the ball from there.

  7. kitsunenongrata
    August 18, 2008

    good job otter <-

  8. khazar
    August 18, 2008

    If this assclown thinks it’s bad NOW, letting the Goons at SomethingAwful see this will unleash a shitstorm the likes of which Nicky can’t fathom.

  9. SirOtter
    August 18, 2008

    Thanks, Kid. ;{)

    Despite being hip-deep in reworking Howling in the Park and putting off getting back to the graphic novel I’m supposed to be writing, the Legion version of The Mikado seems to call to me to be done. I see Daggy as Nanki-Poo (‘A Pandering Wastrel I’), Nicky as Ko-Ko (‘Behold the short-dicked wretched scrivener’), Tallman as Yum-Yum (‘So fuck you, sir, we’ve never met’), and Philbin as The Mikakke (‘A More Insane Mikakke’). I’m sure G&S are spinning in their graves.

  10. cussedness
    August 18, 2008

    sounds like a lot of fun, Otter.

Leave a comment