Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

In order to develop a more efficient internet psychosis….


I have decided to start posting my word count progress for my various novels in progress on this blog (rather than the others). As well as tracking my efforts to meet various deadlines.

Novels in progress:

The Doherty Decision

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
36,368 / 100,000
(36.0%)

Sins of Innocence

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
29,621 / 100,000
(29.0%)

Waiting on the edit to get here for:

If Truth Dies. Current length before edit, 98,651

Working on: The revisions to the collection of shorts I sold to Cyberwizard Productions, The 30th Anniversary Chimquar Collection.

5 shorts that are reprints, 2 novellas, 1 novelette, all reprints
2 new stories in progress.

Amazing how much I get done in a day for someone suffering from an internet psychosis. Really amazing.

Oh, and let’s not forget about the two novels I finshed up this year, and which came out from Renebooks before I withdrew my rights to them.

Ayup, just a measely 200,000 words.

Gee whiz, this here internet psychosis is certainly going to make it hard to get over a million words written this year and revised. Ayup.

Oh, and I have a business going. Ayup. And, and, meetings on Wednesdays, ayup. Not much to do around here but twiddle my fingers and toes and suck on my psychosis. Ayuppers.

15 comments on “In order to develop a more efficient internet psychosis….

  1. johaha
    August 18, 2008

    Is that all? Naw, you lazy lump. Get some real work done. *wink* *wink*

  2. SirOtter
    August 18, 2008

    Slacker. ;{)

  3. CritGit
    August 18, 2008

    Plus there’s time to crack the whip over a poor CritGit. 😛

  4. Mike Brendan
    August 18, 2008

    Would that I could be that psychotic. And Janrae I haven’t been hiding. The day job went kerblooey on me over the weekend, and when I’m logged I can’t access that mail… 😛

  5. cussedness
    August 18, 2008

    I understand, Mike. It’s the nature of your IT job. When something goes wrong, you’re on call.

    🙂

    *cracks the whip on the CritGit* Fix my flaws!

    Thanks all of you.

  6. khazar
    August 19, 2008

    Tell you what–I’ve done crapall writing this year, just bought an insane business & now have 4000 cubic yeards of boxed costumes & vintage clothes to deal with, still can’t drive and have bunches of seizures a day, yet–

    I can STILL find time to get after CritGit, too!

  7. cussedness
    August 19, 2008

    Get that CritGit, Khazar! I keep threatening to unleash the Unholy Squirrels of Doom upon him, send them up the Thames in their longboats with their big axes and horned helmets.

  8. khazar
    August 19, 2008

    Rust Monsters. He’s gotta get attacked by Rust Monsters.

  9. SirOtter
    August 19, 2008

    And mind flayers. Horders of mind flayers.

  10. cussedness
    August 19, 2008

    And some Beholders! Must make this a proper siege maneuver.

  11. Mike Brendan
    August 19, 2008

    *Flashes back to the “Gold box” D&D computer games and facing the Mulmaster Beholder Corp, then collapses in a twitching heap.”

  12. cussedness
    August 19, 2008

    I cheated when I got to that point in the game and screamed for Sovay to come beat the monsters for me.

  13. CritGit
    August 19, 2008

    Gits are nature’s hunted and hunters, so you go ahead and start your siege. I’ll sneak through and come at you when you’ve let your guard down.
    Grrrrrrr. *shakes fists of rage at harassing females*

  14. cussedness
    August 19, 2008

    I hate to inform you of this, Git, but Otter’s a guy. Bwahahahahaha

  15. CritGit
    August 19, 2008

    I know that! But it is you and Khazar that are the assailers. He merely gave advice. :p

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

