Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

POST # 5 OF 10: Dagstine is a funny little man.


My ex was never satisfied with anything I did. When I was doing PR, I never managed to make enough calls to satisfy him. One day he said to me, “Most publicists make 300 calls a day.” He was very adamant that I would not be doing anything important unless I could make 300 calls a day.

300 calls divided by 24 hours. One phone call every 4.8 minutes assuming a 24 hour workday.

Not possible.

Dagstine says that Rusty and I both make 10 and 12 blog posts a day on many days. I already feel myself running out of things to say. I can’t imagine what kind of person could make 10 to 12 blog posts in a day.

12 posts in 24 hours. That’s one post every two hours. Even on a day when I am being chased by my inner demons, I have not been able to make 10 to 12 posts in 24 hours.

I have to wonder what kind of person would have that much to say. I know that he fails to do his research and I am forced to assume that he does not know how to do the math.

The only way I could do that many posts in a 24 hour period would be to grab a bunch of memes off quizzila or something.

And I simply don’t have enough energy to spend that amount of time just to make chatterbox posts.

The proof of Dagstine’s exaggerations takes very little work. All it requires is going through the archives and counting.

I have made 152 posts, if you include this one, on this blog. It has been my main blog since I started it up on August 17th, 2007. There are only 365 days in the year.

Please let me know when you figure out how 152 posts became an internet psychosis characterized by 10 to 12 posts a day. I think I’m a few short.

And now I must call this test a dismal failure and off to the author chat I’m supposed to be having over at alternative read. I just got an email reminder about it.

Edited ’cause Mike fixed my math. 🙂

4 comments on “POST # 5 OF 10: Dagstine is a funny little man.

  1. johaha
    August 19, 2008

    Yeah. Funny looking.

  2. cussedness
    August 19, 2008

    Most definitely. He’s got these glazed looking eyes like he’s smoking pot or very, very drunk.

  3. johaha
    August 19, 2008

    I suspect both. Hell, when you’re a drooling retard with no full time employment and an IQ of 6, I guess I’d smoke and drink that much, too.

  4. khazar
    August 20, 2008

    You have to wonder what kind of guy spends his time counting other people’s blog posts. Dude, get a life.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

