Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Aftermath of a flamewar


Even though I did not actively participate in the flamewar at Shocklines except for acknowledging that the review of PHilbin’s disgusting book was mine, and later thanking Biledragon for his suggestions to improve a sentence, it still wore me down and I expended a lot more energy than I should have.

Today I’m at lose ends.  Natalie’s car should be up and running again by later today or early tomorrow.  The radiator needed to be replaced.  Then we can get some shopping done (it seems like we’re out of everything).

All that I have really wanted to do since yesterday is sleep. I can’t seem to get any writing done and I can’t relax enough to play games (which I usually do to relax).

Hopefully, I’ll be back to normal in another day or two.

4 comments on “Aftermath of a flamewar

  1. johaha
    August 24, 2008

    That’s why I have been moving away from getting involved in posting stuff anywhere. I just can’t take the time and waste the energy. It really effects me, sometimes.

    But I’ll always take a moment to respond to Lorenzo because I love to see him squirm.

  2. cussedness
    August 24, 2008

    I love to see him squirm. He’s the nastiest person online these days.

  3. CritGit
    August 25, 2008

    If you want online games, I’m wasting time killing zombies. It’s very addictive. In fact, I feel the need right now….

    Come on, you bastards! I’ll have the lot of you!

  4. cussedness
    August 25, 2008

    I am reminded of a scene in Transmetropolitan (by Warren Ellis) in which the two female assistants buy guns and test them out. Channon Yarrow orders up a line of dummies to shoot to test the pistol she is thinking of buying. All of them look exactly like her ex-bf and she shoots them very happily.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2008 by in Janrae Frank.

Janrae Frank

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

