Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Jean continues to sell my books.


Ebookmall
Sony

My books are still for sale at Ebook Mall and four of my titles are still available at Sony. and it has now been six weeks. It is important to check on these matters.

They were all supposed to have been removed from the online stores within 30 days. I’m still waiting.

7 comments on “Jean continues to sell my books.

  1. khazar
    September 13, 2008

    Maybe the books are part of how she landed that Sony deal.

    I don’t understand the “it takes x weeks to remove somthing”. Why? How hard is it to go to your inventory & click DELETE? Ok, if it’s physically there I can see it taking a day or two to locate, pack & ship it out. But these are E BOOKS! The whole farking point of an ebook is that you don’t HAVE inventory!

    How lame can it get?

  2. kitsunenongrata
    September 13, 2008

    http://kitsunenongrata.wordpress.com/2008/09/13/the-house-that-was-not-quiet/ This is Janrae’s kid and this is the start of my accounting my life growing up. Things that I remember that mom could not have put into my head.

  3. khazar
    September 13, 2008

    I looked at what you posted. It looks pretty normal in a banal way. I gather things exploded later?

  4. kitsunenongrata
    September 13, 2008

    yeah. they did. thats the start of it. That provoked an altercation that lasted over an hour and a half

  5. cussedness
    September 13, 2008

    AT the time that Jean landed the Sony Deal I had three books on the bestseller list at Fictionwise and seven total in the top 25 at Fictionwise. I was told that that showing by my books helped to cliench the deal with Sony.

  6. khazar
    September 14, 2008

    I knew it. It’s a neverending cycle of use, isn’t it?

  7. cussedness
    September 14, 2008

    And she kept doing the “Everyone in California knows your mother is crazy” routine on Sovay. And then Frankie told Sovay that my daughter could not remember anything from the years she was a kid.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

