Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Mixed Bag


First the Nitwit news:

Dagstine is getting ready to announce his plans to take over the Genre.

Loyalty news:

I was told that the word count meter I was using is very inaccurate on percentages so I’m going to just put down the word count according to Word. 49,973 words. I threw out a few more bits, but I’m writing new ones and I may have just created a demon that is too tough for Jordan Sinclair to whomp single-handed. I am having to think heavily about it to come up with some logical ways for Jordy to defeat it. I may just have Neacal arrive and shoot it in the head with a crossbow. But that would be kind of cheating. So I might not.

I’m playing catch up today on things that I promised Susie Hawes.

7 comments on “Mixed Bag

  1. Mike Brendan
    September 15, 2008

    That image on his site looks like something from a Tool CD, which given Dagstine is ironically appropriate, but I don’t think that’s his to flaunt about. No evidence though, so I could very well be wrong.

    I predict Saga Fail in six months after he “opens shop.”

  2. Rusty
    September 15, 2008

    His last attempt at being a publisher lasted one issue. How much you want to bet that Dudgeon’s somehow involved? And Philbin? I don’t think he’d be stupid enough to get Nikita involved, because that infamous interview with him is what caused the demise of The Literary Boner.

  3. cussedness
    September 15, 2008

    He’s been hinting around that he and Philbin were going to do something to take over the industry.

    However, I doubt that either of them could raise the funds to do it. So this talk of lawyers and staff and such are bullshit.

    I seriously doubt that it will last more than six months either, Mike.

    He has no grasp of what the market will buy.

  4. Johaha
    September 15, 2008

    He has no ability to edit. Neither do his “friends”.
    Nor does he have taste to choose decent fiction.

    I predict failure on a massive scale.

  5. cussedness
    September 15, 2008

    You cannot succeed if all you cater to is a tiny niche audience and quality not quantity is what counts.

    I’m trying to catch my breath and change gears to get a bit more done. I ended up having my lycan beat the demon over the head with a park bench.

  6. khazar
    September 15, 2008

    Take over the industry? What industry? Tiny obscure blogs read by his drinking buddies while they fellate him? Nicki’s prose typed by monkeys?

    He might as well go to Publish America. They’ll take anything.

  7. susie hawes
    September 16, 2008

    *crack* *wisssshhh*

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

