Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

What a maroon!


The original version of the Fandom Writer

I noticed that 50 foot ant had reviewed the story earlier this month. However, he found the version that Nicky revised after I got it taken down a large number of places. So I thought I would post the link to the last remaining copy online of the original with the names unchanged.

Nicky intended the story as a slap at both myself and Poppy Z. Bright.

9 comments on “What a maroon!

  1. Kaolin Fire
    September 15, 2008

    The horror! The horror!

  2. JodiLee
    September 15, 2008

    I think my eyes are bleeding. Wait – yep, they’re bleeding.

  3. Sabledrake
    September 15, 2008

    Hey careful where you point that thing … you’re gonna kill Ant if he has to wade through that sludge again, and I like Ant!

  4. cussedness
    September 15, 2008

    I like Ant also. He’s cool. What prompted me to put the link up was his remark that the story appeared to be a direct attack on someone.

    Ayup, Ant was right. Apparently Nicky is convinced that Poppy and I want to lick his nasty balls.

    However, he hasn’t yet spotted the scissors I am holding behind my back.

  5. Johaha
    September 15, 2008

    Check out Daggy’s blog.

    He is so hard up to get real publishing kudos that he’s starting his own imprint. The Dagstine Imprint.

    Yeah, daggy. That will really help you get the kudos.

    He must have read my remarks to Janrae about her own company publishing her work.

    Note to Lorenzo: Hey, fuckwit. What I said was true. Just because the company you work for publishes your stuff does not mean it is self-published. Award-winer Jay Lake did the same.

    HOWEVER, the difference is that Janrae’s company has PROFESSIONALS working there.

    You know, professionals; the type of people who know how to spot syntax errors, misuse of semi-colons, errors in logic–basically people who know how to EDIT. People who are already established in the professional industry.

    Since you are not established in the professional industry, you will certainly come off as self-publishing.

    I smell more crash and burn for Daggy the Dimwit.

  6. cussedness
    September 15, 2008

    Daggy the Dimwit has no idea how to do it. For one thing he has never established himself in the industry as a pro.

    I have.

    He’s a real piece of shite.

  7. khazar
    September 15, 2008

    I want you to understand, right now, my meds are not functioning properly. I am under tremendous pressure from the anxiety/panic/depression percolating through my system.

    And yet I still leave better things in the toilet than that.

    It’s a disconnected disaster, a rambling, incoherent Mary Sue story written by a Never-Will-Be. This is a writer who will never be published at ff.net. They have standards.

    Anyone who attacks ff is gutless; they’re like the homophobe who fears he’d enjoy it too much.

  8. cussedness
    September 16, 2008

    You’re fabulous even when you’re not feeling great, Khazar.

    Nicky thinks this is the best story he ever wrote. He still has not gotten the fact that the only reason it made such a stir was because every time he posted it, he told people it was about me and Poppy. He accused both of us of plagiarizing him in the opening comments he made before posting links to it back in 04 and he still trots it out to threaten me with.

  9. khazar
    September 16, 2008

    I kept waiting for the sentence where his Marty Stu wrote about how all his work was real, was true, was his and pulsed with a light unknown before his delicate butterfly wings stirred the air that brought them into existence.

    ‘The world will lose an artist in me!’ he sobs on his keyboard. ‘I am unlettered and brilliant, a writer of horror so brilliant in its ability to frighten that none dare publish it. I call upon God to turn my critics to salt, that I may rub them upon the golden kernals of my words.’

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2008 by in Janrae Frank.

Janrae Frank

