Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

More Batshit crazy and mythical attorneys


So leave Ms. Datlow alone, and stop concocting these absurd stories. Oh, and be sure to take your tricyclics or your MAOIs (whatever the doctor prescribed you), before you go to bed tonight.

Love Lawrence

This little gem is from his comment here

So here we have the newest thing from Dagstine. I’m supposedly batshit crazy because I suffer from PTSD. Larry, I am not on anti-depressants or other meds for being crazy. I chose to use my writing (a recognized therapy) and try to bull my way through it. When various parts of your life are impacted by attempted murder (from members of my family mostly) and a fifteen year marriage that was so abusive it was reminiscent of a concentration camp existence, PTSD is a natural outcome of it.

You are implying that our combat vets who return from our various wars are batshit crazy. You had better re-think this comment and all previous and subsequent comments.

And here we have the mythical attorney threat

My attorney called me in a flash, scalded me, and told me to remove it.

Don’t worry, you’ll be meeting him soon. Paperwork isn’t drawn up overnight, ya know.

That must have been a seriously fast notice. My google alerts are set to come in as it happens. So let’s see…. within minutes of posting your attorney contacted you. Damn, he’s faster than a speeding bullet. Does he also jump tall buildings in a single bound and fly through the air?

16 comments on “More Batshit crazy and mythical attorneys

  1. Rusty
    September 19, 2008

    As I said elsewhere, lawsuit-happy Larry might want to look into suing his lawyer for “scalding” him.

  2. cussedness
    September 19, 2008

    I saw that and I laughed. If I had been awake when they came in, no doubt there would have been another of the battles like the last one in the comments. But I think that the waah waah bird called Dagstine has retreated for the time being and will not dare to return until he gets his courage liquored up.

  3. Mike Brendan
    September 19, 2008

    Gee, I didn’t think attorneys made out of vapor could move that fast…

  4. cussedness
    September 19, 2008

    Ya know, he said he was filing this over a month ago and yet they are just now doing the mythical paperwork?

    LOL!

    This might go all the way to the Supreme Court, because he would have to challenge the previous Supreme Court ruling that blogs are opinion.

  5. bill
    September 19, 2008
  6. cussedness
    September 19, 2008

    What point are you trying to make, Bill?

    Dagstine does not have a case or the money to take me to court for this. He’s spewed libelous information about me for years and I have screenshots of it.

  7. bill
    September 19, 2008

    Even so, and I don’t believe him either, you should get his threats documented and get advise on how to handle it. You shouldn’t have to put up with him. But it seems you hae all you need to rebuke his BS. I just can’t stand it when people try to suppress speech on the internet with lawyer threats.

  8. cussedness
    September 19, 2008

    Thanks, bill. I was feeling a bit edgy after he left so many comments today.

  9. Johaha
    September 19, 2008

    The evidence–which goes back a way–will show that daggy started this whole thing.

    He can say cuss or any of us started it. But the fact is the shots and other info saved will prove otherwise.

    And that is why I think this lawyer crap is a stunt. If the truth got to court, Lorenzo would loose. He knows that.

    If he doesn’t, he’s an idiot.

  10. Johaha
    September 19, 2008

    By the way, Larry, it’s great to know that Datlow does not know who you are.

    It’s also good to know she may be choosing to forget you, too.

  11. Sabledrake
    September 19, 2008

    :: raises hand :: I’m on anti-depressants. Seasonal Affective Disorder (common ailment of those in northern climes and for night shift workers, and hey presto, I’m both!), ain’t it a kick in the head! Does he want to call me batshit crazy now too?

  12. cussedness
    September 19, 2008

    Dagstine is so desperate that he is tarnishing his own supposed halo.

    He has attacked me for being crippled, for having recovered from my youthful drug abuse (I’m twenty years clean now), for having moved on to other areas of publishing (I’m a hasbeen he says) and now the batshit crazy stuff.

    I think I need to rename the cabal S.P.I.T

    Edited to add:
    He has insulted the disabled for being disabled
    He has insulted the LGBT community with the shots he has taken from that angle
    He has insulted everyone who suffers from PTSD and other disorders
    He has attacked older authors with his “has been” attacks
    He has insulted and attacked all others who have recovered from drug abuse and been brave enough to post about it

    Who’s next?

  13. Louise
    September 19, 2008

    I’m on anti-depressants and pills for the TMJ (which has extended into a back problem, much similar to what my mom is going through now, only I didn’t ignore it for 30 yrs, only 2).

    Call me batshit crazy all you want, Daggy. Folks who hang out here, and at R’s place, are what we call survivors. Something you will never be, with your whiny ass attitude. I’m 32 yrs old, and I can guarantee I’ve seen a hell of a lot more suffering than you have, Lorenzo. Survivors rise above it, keep on going, and don’t cry about how hard the world has treated them. Instead of bashing Janrae, why not learn some valuable lessons from her?

    Take care, Janrae (and Sovay)

    Louise xox

  14. cussedness
    September 19, 2008

    thanks. Louise!

    Dagstine does not seem to realize that by making these slurs he is insulting more people than just me. It is assumed by the public / readers that if he makes the slur at one person, then he will apply it to another. Just like all bigots.

    It does not matter if the slur is racial, sexual, or whatever. The slur applies to all people with related conditions.

    You can’t say that it only applies to the person you singled out to slam with it.

  15. khazar
    September 19, 2008

    Keep screenshots & records of all his crap.

    And as for his lawyer leaping tall buildings, last time I looked Clark Kent was a journalist. I doubt he’s want to tarnish his reputation by becoming a lawyer.

  16. kitsunenongrata
    September 19, 2008

    if you want to slurr a single person you don’t target things that group them with others.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

