Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

IT’S ALL RAINGOD’S FAULT!!!!!!!!!!!!


It’s my birthday and I’m frustrated.

I finally ended up with a key quest that I could not do solo.  It requires bodyguarding this traitor to the secret entrance to the hideout.  Now, I have wiped out that town three or four times.  I have gone all the way to the end of the mine and back without dying.  But can I bodyguard the damned traitor?  No.  I can’t keep him alive that long and I don’t get the next quest until I can.

I put up a group wanted sign.  I’m not happy about it.  I prefer doing things solo.  However, I’m stuck.

And to top it all off, WoW is offline until 2PM my time so I can’t go back and see if I have any takers on it.

THIS IS ALL YOUR FAULT, RAINGODS!

14 comments on “IT’S ALL RAINGOD’S FAULT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Mike Brendan
    October 21, 2008

    The Defias Traitor? I’ve soloed that one. What’s your class and level?

  2. raingods
    October 21, 2008

    I’m a baaaaaadd boy. If it’s your alliance character I can’t help, but if it’s the troll I’ll be happy to relieve your frustrations when I get home. Umm, that doesn’t sound quite right. In the meantime check out this thread I started over here.http://www.myextralife.com/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=15141

  3. cussedness
    October 21, 2008

    That’s the one, Mike. Right now I’m a 25th level human warrior. If I had done it with a character that had a different aspect, like a hunter or a mage, I might have had the firepower to knock the crap out of the antagonists well in advance of stuff. But I just don’t move fast enough. I may have to start over unless I find a party to go with me.

    Or, I might try to do a bunch of other stuff and then come back. If I was strong enough to knock the shite out them in one or two blows, that might do it and there’s plenty to do elsewhere.

  4. Mike Brendan
    October 21, 2008

    25th level is more than enough. I’ve done it with a 20th. The trick is crowd control with a warrior. One or two high threat hits usually gets their attention. If a mage looks to be a threat and you’re not engaged in combat, get ahead of the Traitor and charge in. At your level they should go down quick.

    You might as well trip Bloodrage if you have it to get your rage up. Heroic Strike, Sunder Armor, and Mocking Blow are great ways to get an enemy to think he’d better get a piece of you first.

    Also, if you don’t have some kind of ranged weapon skill, get one and pick up a vendor made weapon of the same type. There’s a trainer in Stormwind that can teach you how to use a crossbow. Shoot them and make them come to you, I say.

  5. cussedness
    October 21, 2008

    I didn’t know about the vendor. But I think a crossbow would fix most of my problems with getting through there. I was beginning to wonder if there even was a way to get a ranged weapon skill. I now dual wield instead of using the shield as much. But I had to because of the shield slam technique for nailing mages.

    What did you run?

  6. Johaha
    October 21, 2008

    Happy Birthday, Cuss.

  7. Jennifer Cloud
    October 21, 2008

    Happy birthday.

  8. cussedness
    October 21, 2008

    Thanks, Johaha

  9. Mike Brendan
    October 21, 2008

    My first character, and the only one to cap out before the Burning Crusade, was a Warrior with emphasis on Arms talents. For me, he was the classic Fighter, with enough versatility to make him a true asset for instances.

  10. cussedness
    October 21, 2008

    Mike, my character has an emphasis on Arms talents. I play him with a lot of strategy, rather than just running in and trying to bash the bad guys. As a result, once I got the hang of the combat system, he does not end up dying much.

    I watch the other noobs and even some of the 30 lvl players get their nuts whacked and I keep on getting through places where I have no right to be able to by dent of the examples I am being shown.

    I named him for one of my characters, Todd Sinclair. Niwi has still not forgiven me for killing Todd off in the final book of the Lycan Blood series, but the character was a grandfather and the other characters were relying on him too heavily to keep pulling their arses out of the fire.

  11. cussedness
    October 21, 2008

    Well, this is interesting. Since this latest thing they had the system down for, I am not having as many difficulties and seem to running far better than before. More up to my lvl. I am wondering if some of the slowness and stuff was caused by other stuff than myself. I rather like some of the new changes, but I am uncertain of others.

  12. khazar
    October 22, 2008

    Happy Birthday!

    WoW (and all game engines) have some interesting bugs that affect the player in surprising ways. All it takes is a letter out of place and all hell breaks loose. Dan is frustrated by the lack or quality found in games; as he puts it, no one in space work would dare put out such shoddy product. And when you consider how much $ the games make, there’s really no excuse.

  13. susiehawes
    October 22, 2008

    happy b day, cuss.

  14. cussedness
    October 23, 2008

    Thanks, Susie. And all of you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 21, 2008 by in Janrae Frank and tagged , .

Janrae Frank

