Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Warcraft again and just to prove a point


Some members of the guild got off to taking about what they did.  When I said that I wrote books for a living, one of them replied, “And I run New York City.”

This is just to prove that we spoke.

I want to say ‘hi’ to the following people:

Frodogg

Bluefoxx

Trooper

Khaosflame

and all the others who went on the Deadmine’s quest with me today.

4 comments on “Warcraft again and just to prove a point

  1. Kaolin
    November 25, 2008

    Give my regards to Mayor Bloomberg!

  2. cussedness
    November 25, 2008

    LOL. I did not really mind the sarcasm behind his comment. I doubt many people realize just how many published authors play warcraft.

  3. Raingods
    November 25, 2008

    I think most people still think of published authors as the “big” names, and don’t realize the amount of writers who are published in small and medium press.

  4. cussedness
    November 25, 2008

    Absolutely, Raingods. There are more the nickel and dimers like myself, who squeak by with their work (in terms of supporting themselves), than there are big names.

    However, that does not change the fact that I am supporting myself mostly on my work. I will be very happy when all of my material is out in print again, as it validates what I do.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2008 by in Janrae Frank and tagged .

Janrae Frank

