Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

The End of an Era?


Have the doctors and his relatives finally gotten Nickolaus Pacione under control?

I have begun to wonder.  He’s been quiet for an extremely long time.

After six years of having Nicky going after me, coming back at me when I try to ignore him, making people miserable and at times wearing me down with the rage, is Nicky gone?

The silence is deafening.

10 comments on “The End of an Era?

  1. 50footant
    January 20, 2009

    He’ll be back. Like a bad case of herpes.

  2. Mike Brendan
    January 20, 2009

    Maybe, maybe not. Who knows? Maybe the new meds and the therapy, along with due discipline, will keep him off the net — or at the very least better behaved while online.

  3. 50footant
    January 26, 2009

    I don’t have faith in human nature.

  4. katfairy
    January 26, 2009

    I’m sure that with therapy, the loving support of his people, and the proper medications he can become a productive member of society.

    Damn, I’m good- I typed that with a straight face.

  5. Mike Brendan
    January 26, 2009

    Human nature’s pretty sucktastic in general, Ant. It’s the ability to overcome it that is important.

  6. Stupid Girl
    January 26, 2009

    I am about to share what is probably an unpopular opinion – but it wouldn’t be the first time, right? 😉

    People *can* change… however, it usually takes something drastic happening as a catalyst. There is no way of telling, right now, if N has changed or is being forced to be silent.

    Either way, I appreciate the silence!

  7. SirOtter
    January 27, 2009

    I’m getting a lot more done without Nicky to distract me from the really important things. The rewrite on Howling in the Park is finally done, I’m preparing queries, and looking ahead to rewriting Dead Women in Love.

  8. cussedness
    January 27, 2009

    Did you ever see any money at all out of Jean for Howling in the Park?

  9. SirOtter
    January 28, 2009

    $64.67

    Wow. Not gonna be getting a new yacht this year, I reckon.

  10. SirOtter
    January 28, 2009

    On the other hand, I’ve got a check for fifty bucks in hand for the short story slated to be in Dark Corridor #3. I get the other half on publication. Starting in #4, I’ll have a chapter of an open-ended serial in each issue for the forseeable future. Jim Main of Main Enterprises is being a lot nicer to me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2009 by in legion of nitwits, Mike Philbin, Hertzan Chimera, Janrae Frank, Nickolaus pacione.

Janrae Frank

