Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

General updates


Daverana

We thought we had the copy of Symphony for the Forgotten straightened out, but I just got another notice from LSI that there are problems we need to correct with the cover.

Writing

Tim Willard just tossed Mother Damnation back at me.  That’s the new version we are collaborating on.  I will be jumping onto that one as soon as I get the revisions done on If Truth Dies.

Truth  just passed the 100k mark.

Renebooks

I got my 1099-misc from Renebooks yesterday and they are claiming that they paid me $1089. in royalties last year for the two quarterly periods that they had my books on sale before I pulled them.  My records show that I only received $488.  So far they are not returning my phone calls.

10 comments on “General updates

  1. CritGit
    February 4, 2009

    Well that’s a bit of a difference!

    Keep at em, Cuss, keep at em!

  2. Mike Brendan
    February 4, 2009

    Somethin’, I say, somethin’ just don’t add up…

  3. Johaha
    February 4, 2009

    Keep at them, Cuss.

  4. khazar
    February 5, 2009

    I want to apologize for this morning. I had a seizure @ 11:20 and Dan had to help me to bed. I didn’t intend to leave anything hanging. I am sorry if I screwed things up.

    BTW, is Sovay OK? She left earlier than I did & I never heard if she was OK or her computer was just acting up.

  5. dmoynihan
    February 5, 2009

    I read of your renebooks matters with great interest 🙂

    To offer info in exchange, if you’re having problems getting that first book or two into LSI, particularly with covers, maybe try out the folks at the Yahoo POD Group–

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/pod_publishers

    as they can be quite helpful, particularly with higher-end covers than some of us (me) use.

    (Not spamming, but worth a lurk… and a good place to visit now and again.)

  6. susiehawes
    February 13, 2009

    they suck.

  7. 50footant
    February 13, 2009

    The problem with the cover was actually on my end. The directions are pretty self-explanatory, but I left a “note” to myself on the whitespace of the worksheet, and forgot to delete it before I sent it in (notes and objects left on the “workspace” aren’t present in PDF runs) and they just wanted to make sure that it wasn’t text I intended on having on the cover.

    It was straightened out in like 30 seconds.

  8. susie
    February 17, 2009

    did yer know that kindle is still listing the dragon creed?

  9. cussedness
    February 18, 2009

    susie! you’re back! It is still showing, but can’t be ordered.

  10. susie hawes
    February 18, 2009

    good.
    I’m in the local library.

    I have almost gotten my connection taken care of. UUhhhgghh! soooo long!

    I emailed you. call me.

    I wuvs you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2009 by in Janrae Frank.

Janrae Frank

