Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

The Good, the Bad, and the Daggy


I am now into the final phase of getting our first books out from Lightning Source.  It has been an agony of errors at times.  I approved the proof of Symphony for the Forgotten by  Angeline Hawkes and set a cover price of $7.79.  The book looks good at this point.  I called my rep who informed me that I needed to talk to the tech in charge to set other matters and discuss the distributor discounts and so forth, preferably by email.  So I emailed and was informed that I had set it up for digital short runs and not direct distribution to the outlets they are connected to.  It seems that somehow they lost the isbns I gave them.

That’s odd because when I first set up my account with them last year, they wanted me to give them the isbns or they would not give me an account.  Which means that they had to have lost the initial information.

I am also wondering if they have changed to a more self publishing friendly approach during the period between my getting the account and the first books coming out.  I will look into that.

If Truth Dies has been turned over to Steven Beeho for editing.  I finally finished those revisions.  It is now 105k words.  It grew by 30k over the version that Renebooks published.

We have had a small Dagstine eruption.  He’s claiming that he is an expert on neurology.  According to his previous posts and his comments on this blog, Shocklines, and that fellow’s blog who wrote about the subject of internet addiction, post polio syndrome is equivalent to having a bad cold or an upset stomach.  Being an  ‘expert’ on neurology (cough, cough,) he knows that polio is not a neurological disorder, but a stomach virus that gives you a bad case of the sniffles.

Have a look at Rusty Nail and Shocklines for a glimpse of the newest form Daggy’s nitwittery has taken.

It is my personal belief that Dagstine suffers from Fetal Alcohol Syndrome and cannot tell truth from lies; therefore, he lies all the time.

I also think that Dagstine is a closeted transvestite or a full blown tranny who has not yet come to grips with their true inner nature.

21 comments on “The Good, the Bad, and the Daggy

  1. C
    February 17, 2009

    “Full blow tranny?”

    Daggy?
    Holy Hell, that’s a truly horrific image! He’s not even an attractive man, and for you to put that other picture in my mind… it’s criminal.

    I’m gonna send you a paypal demand for $1000 for causing emotional distress and stomach virus that’s given me sniffles!

  2. Mike Brendan
    February 17, 2009

    It was the comic that featured Dung-boy in a French Maid outfit that led to that conclusion, wasn’t it?

  3. CritGit
    February 17, 2009

    He’s not an expert at anything. A natural dickhead, nothing more.

  4. khazar
    February 18, 2009

    I didn’t think Daggy could handle big words like polio. It’s more than 2 syllables.

  5. Rusty
    February 19, 2009

    Oh, geez. These comments are great.

  6. cussedness
    February 19, 2009

    the comments are wonderful. I really appreciate them.

  7. Mike Brendan
    February 19, 2009

    I don’t know about the FAS thing… but Daggy’s been on a rampage of stupid recently.

  8. Johaha
    February 19, 2009

    Stupid and Dagstine are the same word. Didn’t you know?
    He must’ve been dropped on his head one to many times as a child.

    Dagstine tried to get me kicked off the internet. Nice try. Thank god for internet cafes and my new girlfriend’s computer.

    Kiss my ass, Daggy. Let the smackdown continue.

  9. CritGit
    February 19, 2009

    Can’t have an internet with a Johaha!

  10. Johaha
    February 20, 2009

    Indeed, you cannot.

    There is no ha-ha, without Johaha.
    Daggy needs to get used to it.

    And now my pot shot at him. Look at this awful fucking cover for his Samsdot “book”. Yeah, I use the word “book” lightly.

    If I were him, I’d fire the artist. What a load of cheesy crap. It’s like those bad sci fi movies they make for the sci fi channel. BAD.

    http://www.ookami.co.uk/forumpage/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=33&start=50

  11. khazar
    February 20, 2009

    Is the book really called FreshBloo?

    Isn’t that what you stick in the toilet?

  12. Johaha
    February 20, 2009

    *Laughs out loud. Wakes cat*

    And dig the “book’s” sub-title: Tales from the Speculative Graveyard.

    Huh?

    Well, given his stories never make it out of the pit, they would end up in a graveyard.

    But if Daggy is the way speculative fiction is going, then let it go to the graveyard. And for God’s sake leave it there.

  13. Rusty
    February 20, 2009

    Daggy should have resized that damn picture before posting it. I’ll go to bed later, and dream of toilets with blue water.

  14. CritGit
    February 20, 2009

    Speculative Graveyard? So these are the stories that crawled away to die!

    Stupid subtitle.

  15. Mike Brendan
    February 20, 2009

    Horror (like SF and Fantasy) is a speculative genre by its very nature. Once again, Dumbstine’s willful ignorance knows no limits.

  16. khazar
    February 21, 2009

    Speculative Graveyard–the elephants’ graveyard of horrible prose.

  17. cussedness
    February 21, 2009

    Can’t be an elephant’s graveyard, there’s no ivory in it. Not even his teeth.

  18. raingods
    February 21, 2009

    I swear that looks like one of Nikita’s covers.

  19. khazar
    February 22, 2009

    Daggy has teeth?

  20. Johaha
    February 22, 2009

    “Daggy has teeth?”

    Only around his anal hole.

  21. raingods
    February 22, 2009

    Makes sense, Johaha, as that’s where he spends his time talking from.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2009 by in lawrence dagstine, legion of nitwits, Mike Philbin, Hertzan Chimera, Janrae Frank, polio.

Janrae Frank

