Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

If it will make you happy


I will admit to being a dishonest son of a bitch with no faith in humanity.  However, arriving here with guns blazing gets you nowhere.

Many times in my life meetings like this one have resulted in good things for the other person.  Just ask Adam Lowe and others.

24 comments on “If it will make you happy

  1. Johaha
    February 27, 2009

    Darlene, honey, I personally don’t care about you or what you do. If you are happy, cool.

    However, your experience with Daggy is limited. If you researched these posts, you would know who he really is. He threatens people, stalks them, and hurls abuse at anyone who dares criticize him.

    I am sorry to say this, but as someone who runs a business, the people you associate with will—-eventually—come back to haunt you. Trust me.

    You can’t sit around thinking he is just another paycheck. He is a detriment to reputations.

    I hope, for your sake, that you get away in time.

  2. Johaha
    February 27, 2009

    BTW: all his ugly posts have been screen saved as evidence.

    Wanna see?

  3. cussedness
    February 27, 2009

    The real irony here is that I did not impugn her. I merely confirmed that those passable stories of Daggy’s had been given a thorough going over by a professional.

    I said not a single word against her.

    Darlene is making a mountain of a mole hill and it does not show her in a good light.

    While I did ask her about Daggy while pretending to be a potential client, had she behaved well, she could have turned into one of my regulars as I have a lot of books in the queue that need editors.

    However, she is not exactly endearing herself to me.

  4. Mike Brendan
    February 27, 2009

    Just to repeat what I said in the other thread:

    Larry must have been forcing himself to be honest because he’s anything but. And until he has yet to wrap his brain around some of the basic tenets of writing — grammar, language, spelling, and most of all research. Dagstine has a reputation for stalking, both online and off, threatening and harrasing people. He’s not good business, plain and simple. He’s a slimy hack.

  5. Johaha
    February 27, 2009

    How much you want to bet Daggy pointed her to this blog to see if he could start a fight between Cuss and Darlene?

    Anyway, Cuss said nothing bad about her, so I can see what the fuss is about.

    Many businesses—and individuals—make canvas calls under other guises to get information you might not get otherwise. It is a standard procedure.

  6. cussedness
    February 27, 2009

    I was just thinking that, since I did not mention her by name. And until a few moments ago there were no tags or categories on either post that would have drawn her here.

  7. Mike Brendan
    February 27, 2009

    That would fit the little chickenshit’s MO…

  8. CritGit
    February 27, 2009

    There’s been at least several people Cuss has had cross words with only to now know them in very good terms.

    She’s a real life Goku. 😉

  9. 50footant
    February 27, 2009

    To me, it really showed her talent that she was able to take material handed to her by Ol’ Lunchmeat Larry and turn it into decent works.

    That alone would have gotten her a look from me.

    And perhaps it will still, I have a feeling her absence is her looking at all the available evidence. A businesswoman has to be thorough, so she might be checking Daggy out.

    To bad he has most of the stuff on Shocklines deleted.

    Poor ol’ Larry came in second when he butted heads with a high-school dropout.

  10. Rusty
    February 27, 2009

    Cuss did link to Darlene’s website in her previous entry. It’s possible that even if Dagstine or Michele didn’t point her in this direction, the link back showed up in her stats. That’s how I discovered that ED and Wiki Fandom Wank, or whatever it’s called, linked to my site from their respective Nicky pages.

    That said, charging in with guns blazing was an overreaction that potentially cost her some freelance work.

  11. Johaha
    February 27, 2009

    Attention: I think you should look back at The Woman Who WOuld BE Dagstine thread.

    You may already know this, but if you don’t, Darlene posted a nice reply. And I think, Cuss, maybe you should email her and fill her in on Daggy. SHow her the evidence, too.

  12. Darlene Oakley
    February 28, 2009

    I apologize for misinterpreting your posts on this, cussedness and others. I was extremely tired when I finally followed the link I was given for the thread (my days are full of trying to run an at-home business and raise a family) and as I re-read the original comments in a calmer light I saw that there was really nothing untoward said about me.

    I often complain that people don’t actually read my e-mails thoroughly…and then I find myself guilty of the same thing.

    I was actually taken aback at seeing the change others saw in his writing because of me.

    And, no, he wasn’t the one that tipped me off about this thread. It was Michele. Michele and I are on several writing groups together and, well, she’s already posted her impressions of me. And, I am thankful that she did let me know…otherwise I would have never known that side of Lawrence Dagstine.

    I believe it was Mike who mentioned Louise or Jodi (perhaps of Lachesis Publishing–the only writing-related Louise and Jodi I know).

    And, yes, I would very much like to see what you’ve discovered.

    Darlene

  13. Darlene Oakley
    February 28, 2009

    Oh…can we try to present the evidence and findings without name calling and swearing? I realize emotions run high in situations like this, but I’d like to see the evidence for myself.

    Up until now I had been planning on running a couple of stories in an upcoming anthology. I want to see what grounds I have for distancing myself from him. Whether it’s wise to continue with the publication of the stories.

  14. Mike Brendan
    February 28, 2009

    Well if we’re going to do that, place your right hand on this Strunk & White’s…

  15. Christoper
    March 3, 2009

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    A Natural Technique To Stop Panic Attacks and General Anxiety Fast!

  16. Rusty
    March 3, 2009

    Darlene, it was I who mentioned Jodi and Louise. Yes, they both are associated with Lachesis. They think very highly of you.

    I raised the subject several months ago on my own blog of Dagstine giving a testimonial to his editor. It may have been Louise who mentioned that she and Jodi knew you, and thought you did great work. My reaction at the time ran along the lines of “Wow. No wonder his most recent story is far more readable than his earlier ones.”

    I haven’t been around much the past couple of days, or I would have replied to your comment before now.

  17. Darlene Oakley
    March 3, 2009

    Thank you, Rusty. One doesn’t always hear how one is represented by others, so it’s good to have the feedback.

    I’ve been quite busy, as well. March is going to be a good-paying month for me, which is good, because February wasn’t as good.

    It’s also one of the reasons I haven’t been able to read through all the material here on “Daggy”. I don’t remember who said it, but someone during the last couple of threads mentioned that my associations say a lot about my integrity. Mr. Dagstine is probably the only questionable one among them and up until now I had no reason to question. But given the truth of that statement, I’m considering my options as far as my “relationship” with him goes.

  18. Rusty
    March 3, 2009

    This topic on my blog might be a good place to start, Darlene.

    Dagstine trolled my old account at Xanga, as well as the one that Cuss had at Xanga, long before that lovely little exchange on my WordPress last June. That nonsense at Xanga was nothing compared to his admission of stalking me IRL, on my WordPress.

    Cuss has her own entries about his threats toward her. Perhaps she can provide links to them.

    I don’t expect you to take me at my word, which is why I’m providing the link to evidence of his most egregious behavior toward me. Frankly, he wouldn’t even be on my radar, if he hadn’t started trolling my Xanga, back in 2006.

  19. CritGit
    March 3, 2009

    A series of compilations of harassment, threats, legal threats and vicious behaviour:

    http://exposethetard.blogspot.com/2008/08/with-friends-like-him-or-expose-tard.html

    http://exposethetard.blogspot.com/2008/08/with-friends-like-him-part-2.html

    http://exposethetard.blogspot.com/2008/08/with-friends-like-him-part-3.html

    http://exposethetard.blogspot.com/2008/08/thank-you-rusty-nail-ladies-and.html

    http://exposethetard.blogspot.com/2008/08/following-was-written-by-me-last-night.html

    From Expose the Tard’s blog. There is a lot there, and very nasty at times too.
    The last one is a particularly nasty jibe about committing suicide, which was also a lie.

  20. CritGit
    March 3, 2009

    Damn. Just put some links up but must be in mod queue.
    (from ETT last august)

    Rusty’s link is a great one. Lots of snark flying about, and then a threat about stalking.

    Oh wait! It was just a joke. Oh how we all laughed. 😦

  21. C
    March 5, 2009

    I love ya, even if you are a dishonest so-and-so… hell, my ma’s much worse than you could ever be, yet I still manage to love her!
    😉

  22. C
    March 7, 2009

    M’am, please read my email re: Blog TV. I would like to talk to you about it. Thank you!

  23. Johaha
    March 7, 2009

    So, who’s the troll without a name?

    My guess it’s Larry. A very dishonest so-and-so…

  24. C
    March 10, 2009

    Exactly what is your definition of a troll? I have probably been around here for as long as you have, so do I qualify for trolldom because I am “without a name?” Johaha?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2009 by in Janrae Frank and tagged , , .

Janrae Frank

