Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

A decision


I have decided not to re-issue my novels.  I am probably not going to completely stop writing, but I just might.

Dagstine was right.  I”m the past and I”m without a future.  This is my last post.  I will leave the  blog up, but I will no longer be adding to it.

9 comments on “A decision

  1. CritGit
    April 8, 2009

    Get rid of this post.
    And don’t you dare stop writing.

  2. 50 Foot Ant
    April 8, 2009

    DAMMIT WOMAN, ANSWER YOUR PHONE!

  3. C
    April 8, 2009

    This is so wrong.

    Call me and talk to me.

  4. cussedness
    April 8, 2009

    I can’t answer the phone. I threw it out the window. And to figure out how to disallow comments.

  5. 50 Foot Ant
    April 8, 2009

    Go get the damn thing or answer your YIM!

    I KNOW YOU’RE THERE!

  6. 50footant
    April 8, 2009

    Go get the phone, plug it, and talk to me. You were there when I was at the edge, let me return the favor. Answer YIM, or meet us on mIRC.

    It doesn’t have to be this way. Don’t listen to the ramblings of a deluded pretentious hack who can’t even get research right or remember the sex or appearance of his own fucking characters. So what he said some horseshit, why are you even listening to him? He’s not one of your peers, he’s nobody that fucking matters, and if someone breaks his goddamn hands, it’s not going to affect your life in the least.

    Don’t give up, Jan. For Christ’s Sake, you’ve survived some horrific shit, and you’re going to let a self deluded, pretentious, borderline retarded, jump up sack of shit like Daggy fucking ruin everything you’ve managed to do?

    Call me. Answer me on YIM. Come into mIRC.

    Don’t let some Mamma’s boy who is a goddamn laughingstock and couldn’t write a decent story if he had a mouthful of Poe’s cum get you down or tell you who are what you are.

    Nobody can tell you who or what you are, only you can. Don’t believe the lies of others, the jealous sneers of the untalented.

  7. 50footant
    April 8, 2009

    If it wasn’t for his parents and spouse supporting him, Daggy would be giving out blowjobs for a quarter in a local bus station. Don’t fucking listen to him, listening to him spout out crap about the writing industry or where it is going is like listening to the crazy guy at the freeway intersection trying to educate you on world history and government.

    Daggy had to beg his fucking parents for a Kindle, like some poor pathetic Mamma’s boy. His latest short story was so full of errors it was ironically funny. He thinks 11 Sep 01 was an inside job.

    The man is a fucking mouth breathing moron who can’t distinguish fantasy and reality from one another.

    Don’t pay any attention to him.

    The son of a bitch is too stupid to use Google for research, don’t listen to a goddamn thing he says.

  8. baronhieronymous
    April 8, 2009

    Jan, you are anything but a has-been. I see that every week. You are knowledgable, talented and experienced. You know this industry inside-out, and you can write circles around every self-styled “up-and-coming” author I’ve seen.

    The speculative world would be a much poorer place if you go through with this.

    Gustavo

  9. Louise
    April 9, 2009

    Don’t quit, Cuss. You quit, Daggy wins. You aren’t what that turd says you are.

    Louise xox

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2009 by in Janrae Frank.

Janrae Frank

