Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Notice to Authors, Reviewers, Artists, and others


If you are going to suggest covers or send me cover art: Don’t.  All of that goes to artdirector@daverana.com.  My art director is Owen Kuhn and all decisions about art are his to make.

Don’t send me manuscripts.

Those go to editor@daverana.com for novels and submissions@flashingswords.com for shorts you want to sub to the magazine.

I’m the publisher, not the editor or the art director.

If you are  reviewer and want a  copy of the books for review,  or if you want to interview one of our authors, contact our PR person, Susie Hawes.

If you are wanting to discuss advertising and such, you want to talk to our marketing director.

3 comments on “Notice to Authors, Reviewers, Artists, and others

  1. C
    April 14, 2009

    Um.. does this mean I get lashed with wet noodles? Because, you know, that sounds kind of fun…

    So, do you have a phone yet? I am wishing to speak with you.

  2. cussedness
    April 14, 2009

    I was thinking more along the lines of the spaghetti pot of doom. That’s where you are tossed into a vat of spaghetti and meat balls. There is a small door at the bottom, but you can only get there by eating your way through the morass of pasta, sauce, and meatballs before you can drown in it.

    BWAHAHAHA

  3. C
    April 14, 2009

    But, Mistress, I cannot speak nor hear accurately when my head is shoved into a vat of spaghetti and meat balls! It is also very hard to hear the phone ringing in the first place….

    … and my phone will be ringing soon, yes?

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

