Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

New Poetry editor and more updates.


Adam Lowe is my new poetry editor. He’s an awesome person. And the tale of how we met is hilarious.

You see, for a time I had two wordpress blogs with different log ins. Everyone who visited Rusty Nail regularly knew that I was Cussedness. It’s been my handle since 2003. So I never paid any attention to which account I was logged into while posting comments there.

The thread / post at Rusty was about Dagstine and it derailed into analysis. I mistook the name of an award given to a magazine that  both Dagstine and Adam were connected to for an award given out at a gay sf convention. My comment was essentially innocent, especially coming from someone who has never made any secret of being a bi-sexual gender queer who leans most heavily toward women. I posted that comment from my janraefrank account.

Adam accused me of being a homophobe. I responded to that without noticing that I was logged into the other account. I just don’t think about these things. And then Adam complimented Cussedness on being such an enlightened individual.

Soon after he discovered they were both me and we had a huge laugh over it.

And we have stayed in touch ever since.

And anyone who has read Howard Pyle knows that this is the metaphorical equivalent to how Robin Hood met Little John.

________

Now, on other news.

I am finally worn out and tired of dealing with the ‘horror community.’ I requested that Nanci at Horror World remove my forum there.

I cleaned out my twitter account and no longer follow people connected to that community.

Although I’m writing about werewolves and vampires, which are classic horror tropes, I feel more at home in fantasy.

I am walking away and going back to my roots.

I have been moving in this direction for several years. Now I think I can safely say that it’s over.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2009 by in writing, janrae frank, dark fantasy, horror.

Janrae Frank

