Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

The strange case of Lindsay’s Aunt


Let’s start here with Lindsay’s bio. What I want you to notice here is that Lindsay says she lives with the following people: her parents, her sister, and two dogs. There is no mention of an aunt. Why mention the dogs and not the aunt? Especially if they were supposed to be close? Also Martha mentioned a brother of Lindsay’s living with them in her reveal. But Lindsay does not mention a brother either. Does she even have a brother?

I have taken screenshots of everything I’m linking you to.

Lindsay does the same thing to others that she accuses others of doing to her.  Read down to the third review.

I have complained in the past about false PR. This girl reviewed Lindsay’s book with great enthusiasm. This girl is also the face on the covers of Tabetha’s novels of the Draven, starting with Blood Magic.  You will note that the review is also riddled with grammar errors, spelling errors, and fairly empty headed.

Here is a link to Lindsay’s self published novel, Guilt of the Innocent.  The plot is your typical adolescent wish fulfillment tale of special powers and romance. The writing is chewing gum sentences. Without the circle jerk handsies from Tabetha’s harem of sycophants, I doubt that Lindsay would get any good reviews at all.

Lindsay wants to present herself as damaged goods emotionally. However, she also says she holds down three jobs.  She is only 6 months younger than my daughter. My ex was an abusive asshole; my daughter has PTSD. So I feel competent to recognize genuine damage. Lindsay is not damaged.

“Martha” says that referring to Lindsay as “the young artist” is normal for someone of her years. She claims to be 57. I’m 58 and would never refer to my daughter as “that young game designer” as if she were a child prodigy.

“Martha” claims to know nothing of computers, yet the first home computers came out while I was still in high school. It was “Martha’s” and my generation that got them first. So we know a huge amount about them.

“Martha’s” voice was clearly designed as a persona by someone who cannot write characters well. No Brit of my generation would speak the way that “Martha” speaks.

Oh, and Martha just posted a comment about not seeing what was abusive about Lindsay’s review. HAHAHAHAHAHA.  Yet, the mildest of criticisms of Lindsay are considered abusive. Pot meet kettle.

Lindsay started following me on twitter yesterday. I have blocked her.

I think this is enough to start with. Tally Ho! The Game is Afoot.

 

33 comments on “The strange case of Lindsay’s Aunt

  1. Tarantia H
    December 26, 2012

    I have no doubt, after reading comments here and at Rusty’s, that Martha and Lindsay are the same person. The saddest part about that fact is it proves just how poorly of a writer Lindsay is. I don’t believe even a year of writing classes could help this “aspiring writer.”

  2. cussedness
    December 26, 2012

    I fully agree with you, Tarantia. They are playing a tarantillo and I refuse to dance to it.

  3. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    There are several Martha Wilsons in Manchester, UK. One of them might even be Lindsay’s dear old auntie, for all I know. But I’ll bet last year’s mortgage that it’s no relative posting in Lindsay’s defense. It smacks too much of Tabetha’s excuse after she got busted on IPs. Friends dropped by to comfort her and hopped on her computer to jump to her defense. That’s all it was. Right.

    I’ve heard that Lindsay is the type to charge boldly in and speak her own mind, not hide behind a fake ID. So where is she? Here’s dear old auntie (real or imagined) taking all the heat for her while she sits back and blinks innocently.

    This post is about Lindsay, but it’s certainly a page right out of Tabetha’s playbook.

  4. Rusty
    December 26, 2012

    Whether or not Martha and Lindsay are the same person, they share several characteristics, among which are horrendous writing skills, and adding handfuls of comments in rapid succession on strangers’ blogs. That tells me the writer has a highly disorganized thought process.

    They also both have a love for calling people “hun,” as they spell it. It’s fine to call a family member or close friend “honey,” or “hon” but it’s rather disrespectful to repeatedly do so to a stranger. Aside from that, phonetic spelling of words annoys me unless the writer is trying to capture a regional accent in a dialog sequence. It’s just a pet peeve of mine.

  5. cussedness
    December 26, 2012

    But how many of those Martha Wilson’s are living in the same house with Lindsay?

  6. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    Here’s the search I found. It lists all of the Martha Wilsons in the UK. There are five in Manchester. And, according to the other occupants listed, none of them lives with anyone named Lindsay. Not proof, but food for thought.

    http://www.192.com/atoz/people/wilson/martha/

  7. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Erm excuse me a moment, may I just step in here. I don’t know how many times I have to tell you who I am. I offer proof of identity and yet you do not take it. Yes I am in my fifties, no I am not good on computers. A lot of people aren’t. I don’t see how that matters to anyone else. Also, I believe your ability to read is that of a child since I spoke of my own brother and never mention Lindsay having one. She does not. She has one younger sister.

    Why would Lindsay mention living with me in her bio? She doesn’t. Could you not guess that by the fact I mentioned how she was around at my house when this was first noticed?

    I am not on Facebook. I have no use for it. I’ve seen Lindsay’s Facebook when she has been at my house and it’s not something I personally want to join. Again I don’t see any problems with that. Not everyone who walks the earth has to be on Facebook.

    No I do not spell check my work, this isn’t being submitted to someone who’s opinions matter on my writing. I am not a writer, nor will I ever be. I was a nurse.

    Lepplady, since you appear to have no problem with Lindsay you are doing everything possible to show you do have a problem. What harm has she done you?

    Also you said “I’ve heard that Lindsay is the type to charge boldly in and speak her own mind, not hide behind a fake ID.” You commended her for her brutal honesty, I’ve seen the messages you two have sent to each other on Facebook. I believe you called it “refreshing”. Hmmm, just thought I would mention that.

    “Here’s dear old auntie (real or imagined) taking all the heat for her while she sits back and blinks innocently.” – Very real, I’m not taking heat, I’m simply talking/writing. Also, I chose to come on here, so why does she have to be here. What have my thoughts and opinions got to do with Lindsay in that way? I think you want her to come here to abuse her. She certainly isn’t playing victim, she is carrying on as normal. Yes she was upset over this and fueled by Tabetha, she made a mistake, she has said this to others and has nothing to feel bad about. She doesn’t care what you think of her any more. She’s going to be carrying on as if you don’t exist. I commend her for that, as who would take the opinions of bullies seriously.

    Why does Lindsay want to promote herself as damaged goods? Is it because she isn’t on here writing to you? Because didn’t someone say she shouldn’t have come here in the first place? So as far as I’m concerned she’s damned if she does and damned if she doesn’t.

    Also, how I speak, talk, write is non of your concern. I am English, I speak English. Slang terms and all. No two people are the same and just because you act and speak one way, doesn’t mean I do. I see no sense in this at all.

    Lindsay isn’t here because she doesn’t want to be involved. She’s fallen out with me because I’ve spoke out, and she just wants to get on with her life without people speaking behind her back.

    I have been nothing short of pleasant, I’ve commented where Tabetha was concerned and expressed my concerns.where her business practices are concerned. And this is what I received. I even attempted to get a copy of the Phoenix contract for you to show people and still I receive abuse.

    Something has however just been made crystal clear. Tabetha has stopped commenting, so you have nobody to argue with. Lindsay isn’t here so you can’t bully her, so now, to give you something to do, you attack me. I’m too old for this shit. Bullying days happen in schools not in later life.

    I think this blog is simply here to find someone to pick on and abuse, it’s a bullying website. Tell me, when I go on holiday and stop commenting, who will your next unsuspecting victim be?

  8. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Let me educate you. 192.com are for those who have their numbers in the telephone directory. I do not. I’m ex-directory I don’t want to be receiving sales calls all day every day. I am registered with TPS – Telephone Protection Service. So this proves nothing except the fact you have too much time on your hands.

  9. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    I didn’t have a problem with Lindsay. I appreciated her blunt honesty. I did find it refreshing. Then she started lying to me. I do have a problem with that.

    I also have a problem with it if she’s showing my messages around to relatives or anybody else. Good thing I only stick with the truth so at least I don’t have to worry about keeping my stories straight.

  10. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    What lie has she told you?

  11. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Patiently waiting to hear this? The girl isn’t a liar.

  12. cussedness
    December 26, 2012

    that still does not explain how you both have the same IP address.

  13. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    Lindsy’s been pmming me on FB for the past hour insisting that she’s not dear old Martha, here, throwing in a letter from Cuss as proof.
    Persistence certainly runs in the family, doesn’t it?

  14. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    I also told you how she was at my house when this started. She was on MY internet. Read back, I’ve told you everything.

  15. Rusty
    December 26, 2012

    The last time I saw this level of “persistence” was when Nicky P was going through one of his manic phases, before his family revoked his internet privileges.

  16. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    I have no idea who you are referring to. People will persist in telling the truth, if in fact it IS the truth. If you would prefer me to remain from commenting please just say so and I will respect your wishes.

  17. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    refrain, sorry again for the typos

  18. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Look, I do not want to start a new year with all this tripe. I have been open and honest with you. Granted, and I hold my hand up and admit, I should have told you she was my niece from the start, I have apologised for this and given my reasoning. I did want to keep following this blog as I found the subject discussed here very interesting. I was on a page with plain speaking people, and being that way myself, I felt comfortable. However, this is now going very sour. I cannot say anything I haven’t already said. I would like to keep following and maybe even commenting but if you would prefer I leave do say so. This is your blog, if I am not welcomed any longer, that is very sad, but I will leave.

    I certainly don’t wish any of you any harm, only the best.

  19. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    It’s a load of tripe and trotters, all right. Mixed in with the ripe, pungent smell I described not long ago.

  20. Lily Crussell
    December 26, 2012

    Ok kids, let’s settle this. If it is the same person who honestly cares! If she’s got nothing better to do than make fake profiles – let her. Her and Tab clearly have MPD or some other condition where they have multiple personalities, but all the time you’re wasting on here isn’t helping your writing, your publishing or your other projects. We know Tab burned us all and I think we should do everything in our power to stop her doing it again, but we all know they lie! This isn’t a revelation! Let them waste their own time doing this, don’t waste yours on it too. x

  21. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Lily, I am not my niece. She has no condition and neither do I. However, putting this back to its origin, you’re right. This was about Tabetha and her shabby way of running a business. I’m sorry you were one of those this woman scammed. I hope it doesn’t knock you back and that you continue to write.

  22. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Lepplady, you are just plain annoying. You are so convince you know everything and you don’t. One day you will realise that in this particular case you were very very wrong. I hope you will apologies when that happens and not make up more bullshit to try and cause more public rants.

  23. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    You know something else Lily Crussell, you are right. I too am going to take your advice and waste no more time on this. My niece was right and it seems I owe her an apology, I should never have gotten involved or passed comment. But she IS my family I felt I needed to defend her where I could. I regret that it has gotten to this stage, I apologise if I have offended anyone, it wasn’t my intention. If anyone wishes to contact me, my email address is mwilson44@rocketmail.com please feel free to email me any time. If not, take care and best wishes.

  24. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    I am guilty, I guess. It’s just so amusing to poke a dervish and watch it whirl. Don’t worry, though. My projects are coming along just fine, this nasty flu not withstanding. 2013 promises to be a breakout year for me. I hope 🙂

  25. cussedness
    December 26, 2012

    It’s shaping up to be one for me also. I’m going to build that page about Phoenix, but go back to writing about the industry in general and writing in particular. I would like to do some author interviews.

  26. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    That’s great news, Cuss!

  27. Lewis
    December 26, 2012

    One small point, the 192.com results Lepplady mentioned are taken from the electoral roll and not the phone book. For example I too am ex-directory due to a long standing distaste for unsolicited phone calls however I still show up in 192’s premium results. Of course 192 uses the edited electoral roll rather than the full one and when registering to vote it is possible to have your details removed from that particular version, but that does not happen simply due to having have an ex-directory number.

    Now I shall return to lurking and my traditional post-Christmas chocolate coma.

  28. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Well I’m not listed either way, I thought it was through being ex directory. I can assure you, I live in Manchester and I have all of my life.

  29. Lily Crussell
    December 26, 2012

    Season of good will peeps! I’m the ‘bah humbug’ type – grumpy cat is me in cat form – but I think we can all be more productive. If she genuinely is her aunt, then it’s a credit to her to stick up for her niece. If not well…that’s something only a doctor can address. Now get your butts off here and go write the next best seller mmmmkay? And don’t do drugs…..

  30. Rusty
    December 26, 2012

    Yeah, I think I’ll go be productive. In my tiny piece of the universe, that means toddling off to turn some leftovers into ham and cheese crepes. We can forget about writing a bestseller, though. I have neither the talent nor the desire. LOL.

  31. Martha Wilson
    December 26, 2012

    Thank you Lily that is lovely of you to say. I wish you all the best in your career.

  32. Lepplady
    December 26, 2012

    That’s one good thing about situations like this. An observant author could have a field day with all the characters that show up. One could even call it research.
    😉

  33. Tarantia
    December 26, 2012

    I’m just sitting back counting how many times Martha is going to say she’s not going to say anything else. Also, for an “aunt” who is so close to her “niece” that she won’t STFU, why does she keep “defending” her even as she writes that the “niece” is pissed at her because she WON’T STFU? Am I the only one free falling in the plot holes here?
    Hey, MARTHA, if you are the only “you” posting here, why don’t you actually stop commenting as you claim you are going to any moment now? Even us “bullies” can’t make replies to someone who is silent.
    (And I can’t happen to be very productive at the moment as I’m sick as hell, yet I still manage to talk/write less than “a fifty something year old woman who doesn’t know computers.”)

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

