Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

A Warning for Tabetha, her alts and allies


Our conversations will not be carried out in secret. I will not be intimidated by faceless people who lie about everything, except for (maybe) the dirt on the soles of their feet. There shall be light in the darkness. Secrecy is still secrecy even when you call it confidentiality. Lies are told in secret to convince the unwary and to intimidate the victims.

You have awakened the spirit of gonzo journalism that I have practiced for years. Eventually I will present the truths that have been shared with me using coded names.  If I find out that you have harassed any of the authors that you have cheated, hell will be raised.

Arrogant, ignorant illiterates like you, Tabetha, are going to get their comeuppances. I have seen your work. I have seen examples of your flawed editing.  You have tried to ruin authors who trusted you. You will be exposed. The stories will come out.

9 comments on “A Warning for Tabetha, her alts and allies

  1. Lily Crussell
    December 28, 2012

    And the slander of stating that I STOLE money from donations made that I never got becasue the campaign failed. Utterly heartbroken that anyone would accuse me of such a thing.

  2. David Enochs
    December 28, 2012

    Wow, as a former author of the scam we will call “Mystic Press” I am delighted to see something like this on your blog. Thank you for what you are doing and everything you have already done. If you have any questions of me, please feel free to ask away here or on email. Thanks again and let it be known a lot of people are watching your blog because of this.

  3. Lepplady
    December 28, 2012

    Lily, of course you didn’t scam anything from anybody. That’s just a desperate bit of slander from someone who’s so deep in it she’ll do anything to lash out. The bitch is busted and no amount of lies, alternyms or misdirection is going to get her out of it. She scammed the wrong author when she cheated my kid, and she picked the wrong Curmudgeon to piss off when she tried to bullshit Cuss.

  4. Stunned and dismayed
    December 28, 2012

    I’ve been watching this unfold and I can tell you quite honestly that I am absolutely petrified of the effect this person’s ridiculous behavior will have on the Indie publishing industry. I hope readers will remember to be discerning and can identify a bad egg when they see one, and will not lump us all in together. It’s a sad day/week for Indies. We work terribly hard to remove the stigma that we are not ‘good enough’ to make it in the ‘real’ publishing world. Now I fear all that effort might have been for naught. :/

  5. cussedness
    December 29, 2012

    I guess this goes here. I got another email from “Wendy.”

    You know I see a funny thing here. When you given facts and not the shit that comes from Tabetha you don’t accept it. Are you looking for a fight? If so my gloves are on. And lepplady just cause I present myself one way on a social site and talk plainly on and in an email is my damn business. You don’t know me. And I really don’t care to know you. But lily sweet lily I know more about you than you realize. And please I beg you really beg you do not say I am tabetha. I couldn’t stand to be that red headed bitch if my life depended on it. Now let us smear on. Who’s with me?

    Wendy

  6. Rusty
    December 29, 2012

    But lily sweet lily I know more about you than you realize.

    That sounds like a not so veiled threat, as in “Don’t mess with me, because my e-detectives have all kinds of dirt on you.” It’s a David Boyer tactic for sure.

  7. cussedness
    December 29, 2012

    The vast majority of Tabetha’s tactics are identical to those of other nitwits we’ve dealt with. There is very little variation. Once you start to recognize the universal nitwit patterns, it becomes easier to thumb your nose and laugh at them. She’s a vicious nitwit because she’s stolen your money.

  8. Lepplady
    December 29, 2012

    No. Tabetha/Wendy doesn’t know me. If she did, she might sooner have set herself on fire than scam my kid.

  9. Thea Larson
    December 29, 2012

    I just want to say, publicly, thank you, Cuss. Thank you for tolerating all of Tabetha’s bullsh*t. Thank you for not backing down and speaking your mind freely. Most of all, thank you for helping to expose Tabetha for the fraud that she is. I won’t be completely satisfied until I’m returned what I’m owed, but damn if this isn’t entertaining in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

