Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Phoenix Fire vs Preditors and Editors


Phoenix Fire now has “Not Recommended” status on Preditors and Editors, the big go to site for checking a company’s bonafides.

Instead of starting a new one, I thought I would just update this one since it’s short.

On her latest blog, Lindsay insists that she’s an Avon representative. That’s just a door to door sales position in most cases, unless the world has changed vastly in the past twelve years concerning Avon (that was the last time I bought an Avon product). On her blog bio she says she’s lived in Droylsden, Manchester, UK her whole life. So it ought to have been easy to pull her up on the rep list for Avon. According to the Avon “find a rep” site, there is no rep named Kendal in the M43 postcode.

https://www.avon.uk.com/PRSuite/findARep.page

31 comments on “Phoenix Fire vs Preditors and Editors

  1. Lepplady
    December 30, 2012

    Good. Hopefully that means no new authors will get scammed in the future.

  2. cussedness
    December 30, 2012

    I hope so too. Most folks know to go there and check.

  3. Lepplady
    December 30, 2012

    How long do you figure it’ll take Tabetha to shut down Phoenix Fire and open another one? My thumb’s on the stopwatch.

  4. cussedness
    December 30, 2012

    And we’ll just find her again and report her to them. We’ll get her listed on their page faster than she can take a shit.

  5. Lepplady
    December 31, 2012

    And Avon rep? Seriously, she didn’t think anybody would think to check that out? Or is she just so thick she didn’t think we could/

    She’s dedicated her latest blog to having a rip at me.
    http://lindsayannekendal.blogspot.com/2012/12/new-year-resolutions-after-hard-lessons.html?m=1

    You know, for somebody that keeps saying she’s not bothering with this mess anymore, she sure keeps coming back to bother with it, doesn’t she?

  6. cussedness
    December 31, 2012

    I just posted about it. I don’t regret losing my temper and publishing her email. After all the games being played or attempted to be played on me, all the gloves came off and people need to accept the fact it altered the nature of our interactions.

  7. Lepplady
    December 31, 2012

    Lindsay’s taken down her previous blog about Phoenix Fire, and Tabetha has orders out for all her other friends to take their blogs down too. Smacks of a backpedal and cover up.
    I can’t say I’m surprised they’d want all their comments removed. As long as they remain in public view, they’re proof of how abusive and abrasive they are. With those gone, they can TRY to sit back and play innocent little victim.

  8. cussedness
    December 31, 2012

    I don’t suppose that some of this has to do with the fact that my company gunslinger and I went around and left them a bunch of comments, do you?

  9. Lepplady
    December 31, 2012

    Wouldn’t surprise me.

  10. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    Well ain’t that strange, since my mother is a rep too. In silver presidents club, seems you didn’t find her either. Why are you delving into my personal life? I think i may have to seek legal advice on this. Tell you what, I’ll help you out and post proof on my blog. You see, you’re not very good investigators are you. How many times do I have to tell you, I’m not a liar. Give me 5 mins.

  11. cussedness
    December 31, 2012

    Considering we’re in the US, there’s not much you can do. You might be interested to know about a couple of laws over here protecting American journalists from people like you and Tabetha, Lindsay. So shut up and live with it.

  12. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    And they are on. So Lepp, JT Larson, are you really that thick that you think I would claim something I couldn’t prove. Dream on dreaming.

  13. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    Right Cussed, right, yawn!

  14. cussedness
    December 31, 2012

    Unfortunately, you’ve proven that you will say and do anything that proves to be convenient to you without first examining the potential results of it.

  15. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    I’m not attacking you, so your threats mean nothing. I’m not scamming or lying. Please do take it either, you’ll soon look a fool.
    Have a good new year.

  16. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    Results??? I’ve done nothing except defend myself from you with your ridiculous claims. Get back to your topic, publishing. Leave me alone.

  17. cussedness
    December 31, 2012

    But you’re so much fun to play with, Lindsay!!! Please keep stopping by to play with me. Maybe next time we can have ice cream and cake.

  18. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    Anytime my love. I like chocolate ice cream and apple pie.

  19. Lepplady
    December 31, 2012

    But, but… she can PROVE that she’s an Avon rep! She’s got printouts! And never mind that the company’s never heard of her. Watch out, Cuss. She’ll make you look a fool if you’re not careful.
    You can’t buy entertainment like this chick.

  20. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    December 31, 2012

    Oh give it up Lepp, you can see its a photo of a full Invoice and returns notes. But nice try, this is just amusing me now. Have a good new year.

  21. Lepplady
    December 31, 2012

    From June 2011? You didn’t have anything more recent than that laying around?

  22. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    January 1, 2013

    I do hun, would you like me to post them too? I’ll also have another next Monday. Would you like me to send it? Lol

  23. Lepplady
    January 1, 2013

    Nah. Save your printer ink.

  24. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    January 1, 2013

    you’re too funny!

  25. Rusty
    January 1, 2013

    Wow. She’s like a yappy little mop dog.

  26. Lawrence
    April 17, 2013

    Now I have been ripped off by Tabetha Jones and her Phoenix Fire company

  27. Amanda
    May 20, 2013

    Sorry to hear that, Lawrence.

  28. Lepplady
    May 20, 2013

    I’m sorry to hear that Lawrence. We were hoping nobody would be victimized by that fraud anymore. Mind telling us what happened?

  29. Lawrence
    May 21, 2013

    Hi all

    I paid her for a blog tour, a week before she closed Mystic. I did not know she had closed Mystic until a few weeks later. But she reassured me that she would do the work and that she was above board. She started by saying that three reviews were going live and then nothing and a month or so go by. Then she says she has a Blog Tour Company who is assisting her and sends me review questions.

    Nothing. Then she says that some reviews are going live. Then nothing. No replies. After 6 months of this she told me that her fiance Eric was handling it. So I asked her to ask him to update me. Nothing.

    So I approached PayPal who said that after 8 months they could not do anything. So I approached my Credit Card company who went to PayPal.

    Now Tabetha is telling people that I am a pervert and that I was asking her to do things that she did not want to do and that people must stay away from me.

    Frankly, my book means a lot to me and for her to spread stories scares me

  30. cussedness
    May 21, 2013

    i’m glad to hear from you again. Tabetha does this to intimidate people. But the publishing community is 200%… No, 2000% bigger than she is. Tabetha likes to pretend that she is somebody important when she is a very small fish swimming in a very small sewer pond.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

