Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Paladin of Curmudgeonry


Although I plaster the fact all over my blog here at wordpress (it feeds directly to goodreads) that I have a decades old reputation as a crotchety curmudgeon, new people still appear shocked over my curmudgeonly attitude when dealing with certain types of people.

I have frequently admonished friends and acquaintances that saying nice things about me would ruin my reputation (lol). But they do it anyways. When I was growing up, Mama used to tell me that I had all the tact of a porcupine.  Perhaps I was born to be a curmudgeon. I summed up my attitude when I wrote the Curmudgeon’s Creed six or seven years ago.

THE CURMUDGEON’S CREED

BY

JANRAE FRANK

If you don’t want a blunt, honest answer: DON’T ASK A CURMUDGEON.

If you don’t want a blunt, honest review: DON’T ASK A CURMUDGEON

If you’re thin-skinned and vindictive: DON’T ASK A CURMUDGEON

If you can’t take the heat, get out of the kitchen, but DON’T STAND THERE WITH A CURMUDGEON

If you must get in someone’s face, IT HAD BETTER NOT BE A CURMUDGEON’S.

If you must spam the messageboards, AT ALL COST AVOID THE CURMUDGEON’S. IF

NONE OF YOU HAVE FIGURED THIS OUT YET, ALLOW ME TO EXPLAIN IT: I AM A CURMUDGEON

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2013 by in writing, janrae frank, dark fantasy, horror and tagged , , , .

Janrae Frank

