Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Feeling like an Idiot


I regularly google myself to see if there are any new reviews out of my work. In doing so, I came across a half finished website, which contained bits of pictures of my covers and a partially obscured cover from one of White Wolf’s products. I jumped to the wrong conclusions and tossed a fit.  It was not some bizarre attempt to make me look bad, it was a site being put together by a fan of my work. I apologized to him for misunderstanding and he apologized for the artwork, which he then took down.

I think my cheeks are going to be burning for weeks and weeks.

26 comments on “Feeling like an Idiot

  1. Lepplady
    January 5, 2013

    Well, with everything going on concerning a certain small press scam, suspicion runs high. I’m sure they’ll forgive you 🙂

  2. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    We talked on the phone, and forgiveness was all around. I’m pleased with how it turned out.

  3. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    Oh, and the interesting thing about Tabetha and her lackeys saying that a private group of authors was saying “cussedness” stole the book, is that they did not know my actual name or the name of my company at that time, but they could always accuse. LOL

  4. Cindy White
    January 5, 2013

    It is so easy to jump to conclusions. No one really takes the time to think before they leap half the time. Especially when something they worked hard on or it is something they believe in with a very deep intensity.
    It is an honor to have a fan that likes your works so well that they want to pay homage by making you a page. Being red in the face is not a bad thing when you are being paid such a compliment. Congrats on that.
    I really have to say to Cussedness you really have a crush on Tabetha. I mean really you can’t let a blog go without bringing her up. I commend lepplady for not being so rude and petty as to not bringing up names. You earned your title of lady, that is for sure.
    Cussedness, really can you get over it move on. really how much more can you beat a dead horse. Are you that mad about something in your life that you can’t let someone try to make things right in a situation she had really no control over? Let Tabetha do what she says she is going to do. If she doesn’t, well you tried. Haven’t you had your pound of flesh yet???

  5. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    I don’t fall for ugly white women with a bad attitude, Cinders. You just don’t get it. My current love is not white. And she doesn’t need to post pictures of her tits to sell books.

  6. Cindy White
    January 5, 2013

    I can’t believe it Cussy, you are still an idiot. You think that by calling me Cinders it is going to rile me up and start stuff, but you are absolutly wrong. I have realized that you really must love the smell of shit, because you keep stirring it up. Stir that shit girlie. You really are a pathetic being, and what Tabetha posts on her personal page is hers to do. It is called Freedom of speach and the right to express yourself.

    As far as your love, if you thought that would shock me, think again. I have gay men and woman in my family, I have various mixed races. So try again Cussy.

    I would have a bad attitude also if someone came at me with guns drawn, instead of coming at me like a lady and saying can you explain yourself. I guess that is where you come up with your name though, right Cussy???

  7. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    Hey, it’s working isn’t it? And I think it is very sweet that you discovered what my closest friends call me. 🙂 Hardly shocking. It’s widely known. It’s been widely known since the late 1970s. You’re a bit late with the discovery. And it’s spelled “speech” not “speach.”

    EDITED TO ADD: I find you endlessly amusing Cinderbell

  8. Tarantia
    January 5, 2013

    Cindy, why is it “freedom of speech” when Tab accuses Cuss of stealing someone’s book, with no evidence whatsoever of it, but it’s “shit stirring” when Cuss calls Tab a scamming liar, which Tab’s OWN COMMENTS have proven to be true?

  9. Cindy White
    January 5, 2013

    Ok, Cussy caught my grammar boo boo, so sorry. Again all i am stating is no matter the blog, the topic or what have you, our dear friend Cussy can’t keep her claws out of Tabetha. I mean the beginning of this blog had to do with something that i consider pretty nice, even with the blushing. Again kind of cute.

    As to your question Tarantia, it is how it is presented to a person and a person’s views. Personally i think it just needs to die, but someone won’t let it. Give it a rest already. GEEZ!!!

    Awe, Cinderbell, I must be becoming a close friend there Cuss. Just stop the witch hunt. It is really becoming tiresome.

  10. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    You’re getting boring, Cinders. I’m putting you back in the moderation queue until you say something intelligent.

  11. Lepplady
    January 5, 2013

    First off, I don’t think Cuss brought Tabby up. I hinted at that whole mess.

    “Let Tabetha do what she says she is going to do. If she doesn’t, well you tried. Haven’t you had your pound of flesh yet???”

    While god knows Tab’s got the pounds to spare, it’s not her flesh anybody’s after. What people want is the money they’re owed. When she pays, maybe she’ll wriggle her way out of the hot seat.

    Cuss’s post proves one (not the only) difference between herself and Tabetha. Cuss can admit when she’s wrong, apologize and mean it. When Tab gets busted, she blames everybody else, lies through her teeth, and doesn’t have a sincere bone in her body about it. Otherwise, she would have made it right long ago, apologized, and probably been forgiven. It’s a little thing called maturity. Tabetha should try it on for size.
    If Tabetha applied as much effort to actually being a publisher as she does to scamming authors, she might actually get somewhere.

  12. Cindy White
    January 5, 2013

    cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    “Oh, and the interesting thing about Tabetha and her lackeys saying ”

    Yeah, i do believe she brought Tabetha up.

    Lepplady you are the only one that I do believe has an ounce of sense or brains about them in this blog. I just want to know how a cute blog turned yet again into a Tabetha bashing. I just really think that people should handle their business about Tabetha between her and the person. Isn’t there enough dirty laundry and bs out there.

  13. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    This has never been a cute blog. I don’t know where you got that idea

  14. Cindy White
    January 5, 2013

    Uhm, to each their own as to what they got from it. I actually thought that the fact that someone was being kind enough to make a page in your honor was nice. But then again Cuss, you want to fight about everything,so be it. I am done with the likes of a pathetic, attention grabber.

  15. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    i sometimes have something cute on it, but you’re judging here by a single post. you clearly haven’t read very deeply into the past posts. I’ve done to Tabetha what I have done to many many other scammers. I don’t bear fools lightly. And Tabetha is a fool. She’s also ugly and nasty to authors that don’t deserve it. Sorry you think that Tabetha ought to be allowed to just walk away Scott free for injustices she is still committing.

  16. Lepplady
    January 5, 2013

    “Yeah, i do believe she brought Tabetha up.”

    I meant that she didn’t bring it up in her post. I hinted at it in my first reply, then she said something after. You are correct. She brought it up in a reply.

    If people could handle their business one on one between them and Tabetha, it never would have reached the blogs. She doesn’t seem to get that and continues, even now, to blame the authors for coming after her for what she owes them instead of just admitting that she’s wrong and making it right.

    If you want to be done with a pathetic attention grabber, perhaps you should reconsider your choice of publishers.

  17. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    TABETHA = SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT SLUT

    CINDERS = NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT NUT

    now, Cinders, you don’t eat all those nuts in one place, space them out a bit.

  18. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    Oh, you said “blog,” Cinders when you meant “post.” You need to learn to write more clearly.

  19. Cindy White
    January 5, 2013

    whatever cuss, no matter what you are always going to find fault.. you are a pathetic person and just you alone makes me want to stay with Tabetha if nothing else. The best part of you ran down the crack of your momma’s ass.. or maybe you should have been the load that was swallowed.. i am tired of being nice..

  20. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    So am I. I can get a lot uglier. Everyone who knows me, knows that I’ve always been pugnacious. That’s just the way it is. So why don’t you just run off and this time stay off. You’re not going to convince anyone here. So take your marbles and go home.

  21. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    And another point I’d like to make here, is that is a very low class, commonplace insult you have given me. I would expect a self proclaimed author to be able to match wits with me in a clever manner rather than just hand out what the local redneck boys like to say. Lindsay, at least, was clever and entertaining at times. You’re just tiresome and stupid. Learn something new and original, Cindy.

  22. Amanda
    January 5, 2013

    Wonder how Cindy is going to feel when she gets nothing for her money, or does not receive her royalties? Something tells me she will be singing a very different tune when she is sitting on the other side of the fence. Just something to think about before all bridges are burned.

  23. Lepplady
    January 5, 2013

    Anybody that would decide to stay with Tabetha for any reason after seeing all the proof, and the extremely poor writing skills of such a piss poor “publisher” obviously doesn’t have their writing career’s best interests at heart.

  24. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    Assuming she went to college, Cinders must have majored in underwater basket weaving.

  25. Rusty
    January 6, 2013

    Cinders, can’t you just give it a rest?

  26. cussedness
    January 6, 2013

    Lewis is leaving amusing comments on my drive by blog.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

