Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Wild Accusations


Tabetha Jones said in comments on my “Phoenix Fire Publishing: Avoid it

I also have a question for Janrae. I was told that you have a fraudulent copy of Stacey Rourkes book and have it for sale under your name collecting royalties. I have also been informed that this is what you like to do for fun. You find someone and play a cat and mouse game with them, all for fun. Its what you do. You have done it not only to me, my cover artist, now one of my authors, but many many more that i have a long list of.

Then Kjohn said:

I see that cussesdness did not bother to speak on any of Ms.Jones’ questions. However I am in the group and a Stephanie Brentson was the one that told Ms. Jones about Stacey Rourke and was very specific on the during next. Saying that cussedness had the nook with the old covet for sale under their company for 5.99.

Here’s a link to the book in question. It’s a lovely well written YA novel.

I don’t write YA, and never will. But I do admire people who can write it well, as Stacey Rourke does.  Anyone who picked up a free copy of Blood Rites knows that I dig down into true depravity.

I don’t write about gentle matters. I write about the destruction and resurrection of the human spirit. My material is harsh and often unforgiving.  Why the hell would I steal a YA novel?

A search of amazon did not turn up a single anything with my name on it that I did not write. My company gunslinger and I went over it tooth and comb in case someone was trying to play a nasty trick on me. But the only nasty trick was in the accusations.

Please show your support for Stacey by buying her book.  She’s as much a victim in this matter as I am.

Tabetha Jones has shown her true colors with this accusation. She is an ignorant, illiterate, idiot. Just use the look inside feature at this one that she wrote under her pseudonym of Zoey Sweete. 

Seriously, Joe Explainer chewing gum dialog and a demon prince named, of all things, JED.  After all, demon princes love being given absurd names that sound like they are trailer trash that just crawled out of someone’s backwoods outhouse.

I’m going to do one final thing and post on pages a copy of my psychologically nihilistic short, The High Price of Medicine. 

13 comments on “Wild Accusations

  1. Rusty
    January 5, 2013

    I hate to say this, but my bucks are going for groceries.

  2. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    LOL. And Cindy is all over my previous entry

  3. Lepplady
    January 5, 2013

    I took a peek inside one of Tabetha’s books when all of this first started. I wondered how somebody that writes such crap actually manages to convince people that she’s a publisher and editor. And nothing she’s written since has explained it.
    As evidenced by her posts (under all her various and assorted alternyms), she can’t string together a cohesive sentence with both hands, a flashlight and a thesaurus. The only thing more ridiculous than her wild accusations about others is her claim of being an author.

  4. cussedness
    January 5, 2013

    A book of mine that is well past its best days selling (it’s been on kindle for two years now) gets a sales ranking of 197k. Tabetha’s best selling book ranking is 499k. And she wants to give me an attitude? I was a journalist in my youth, writing for magazines and newspapers. I had an honorable career. Now I’m old. I did not put up with it when I was young and I won’t put up with it now.

  5. Lepplady
    January 5, 2013

    Nor should any curmudgeon.

  6. Rusty
    January 6, 2013

    Less than threes for you, Cuss.

  7. cussedness
    January 6, 2013

    less that threes, Rusty?
    Wot I done?

  8. Rusty
    January 6, 2013

  9. cussedness
    January 6, 2013

    awww. Ty. ❤

  10. cussedness
    January 6, 2013

    Oh, and I have the phone number for the attorney she claims represents her. His main thing is helping people with their parking tickets. I’m going to call him Monday.

  11. Lepplady
    January 6, 2013

    Who here wants to be he’s never heard of Tabetha Jones or any of her phony companies?

  12. Lepplady
    January 6, 2013

    *BET.

  13. cussedness
    January 6, 2013

    I’m fairly certain that he might have heard of her. His list includes a lot of criminal stuff. I think he might have helped her with something she got too deep into. But there’s no way to know until I talk to her. Hiring someone to keep you out of jail is not the same as having them “represent” you in the sense that she’s giving it to us. Whichever way it works out, it was nice of her to give us his name.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

