Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Beth Wright: an outstanding talent


Last night I closed a deal with Beth Wright for two of her erotic speculative fiction titles: Desire and Fate (science fiction) and The Devil’s Pet Kitten (paranormal). She is every bit as kinky as I am and possibly more so.  Her work is outstanding and highly original.

We worked out a deal while discussing World of Warcraft. She met her bf there. It’s a beautiful storybook romance of a druid and a rogue.  She has played longer than I have.  I started in 08 and she started in 07.

Beth’s books were originally published by Phoenix Fire Publishing. I don’t trust Tabetha’s edits, so I’m going to have one of mine give it a quick brush up. I am trying to decide on a cover artist, but I’m leaning toward Kirsten Maloney. I want covers for them that have the proper mix of erotica and genre. A balance that will appeal to both sides of the coin.

I have long wanted to branch out into erotic speculative fiction and was just waiting for the right author to come along. Now I have found her. I know you’re all going to love Beth.  Her writing is solid, sensual, and magnificently inventive.

18 comments on “Beth Wright: an outstanding talent

  1. Amanda S.
    February 3, 2013

    Congrats to Beth!!! This gives a ray of hope to all upcoming authors out there! Thanks Janrea for showing us there is good people out there.

  2. Lepplady
    February 3, 2013

    Finally! A ray of light in a dark and troubled world. Congratulations, Beth!

  3. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    Thanks, Everybody. 🙂 Fyi, he is my bf not husband yet, lol. Plus he started playing WOW around the time it first came out 😀

  4. cussedness
    February 3, 2013

    Thank you for the correction. I’m fixing it now and that’s just wonderful that he started playing back then.

  5. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    Yeah, when my cousins and I got lost or confused on something, we headed to him for advice, lmao.

  6. cussedness
    February 3, 2013

    Since I went alliance the first time, I always went north and through Arathi. One day I was asked to go to Strangelthorn by a higher level guildee and I said, “Where is that?” and he was incredulous that I was level 43 and had never been there.

  7. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    lmfao, same here 😀
    plus for awhile i never know about crossroads 0.o

  8. cussedness
    February 3, 2013

    There used to be a town where the big wall is now and I used to run right through it with my fingers crossed to try and reach that elevator to the next area where they had the speedway.

  9. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    lmfao, i remember that too, -.- i always died on that damn elevator

  10. cussedness
    February 3, 2013

    A few times I just said, “EFF it” and jumped to my death rather than be killed by the guards.

  11. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    same here 😀

  12. Rusty
    February 3, 2013

    Congratulations Beth! You’ve found a much better publisher with Jan and Daverana

  13. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    thanks 🙂

  14. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    :O wow no threats on here atleast 🙂 yaya safe for the moment 😀

  15. Lepplady
    February 3, 2013

    Safe for good 🙂

  16. Beth
    February 3, 2013

    🙂

  17. Dave
    September 17, 2013

    What ever happened to Beth. Her books sounded like something my fiance would like.

  18. cussedness
    September 17, 2013

    Beth’s first book will be coming out as soon as I can get the PR questions answered. The books have gone through the editorial process and we have lovely covers for them by Kirsten Maloney. For some reason, she finds the PR sheet intimidating.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

