Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

World Castle Publishing


The reason for bringing up World Castle Publishing, is that it was one of the companies that Tabetha Jones/Zoey Sweete mentioned on the phone to me on Monday.  She claimed that they also charged for everything and that they were worse than she was. I have emailed them asking for a copy of their contract. In the meantime, I took at look at their FAQ

They do not charge the author for anything.

15 comments on “World Castle Publishing

  1. Lepplady
    February 7, 2013

    There’s that “Somebody else does it, so it’s okay if I do it” mentality at work again. On top of lying about it in he first place. When is somebody going to actually press charges against that hag so we can be done with her?

  2. Rusty
    February 7, 2013

    It’s the old Bill Clinton triangulation tactic– deflect, distract, and change the subject. “It’s not really about me and what I did. What you should be talking about is …”

  3. Beth
    February 7, 2013

    Yup, she is just trying to change the subject and take someone down with her. -.- very bad.

  4. cussedness
    February 7, 2013

    I’m glad that Tim and Natalie were witnesses to the phone call. Her attempts to justify her actions by saying that someone else did it need to be addresses. She talks into circles, which is really strange. No matter what you say to her, she circles back around to “They did it to” and “I’m such a wonderful person” and never really deals with the issues. Her fiction is the pits, but she said to me, “You just don’t like my fiction, but that’s okay because I don’t like yours either.” Then I told her that it wasn’t a matter of disliking her fiction, that she could not write worth beans. I dislike a lot of fiction, but I know they’re quality authors. I don’t like books with a dry style.

  5. cussedness
    February 7, 2013

    Oh, and I have a copy of their contract and it’s a good solid contract. Nothing like what Tabetha claimed it was.

  6. Jeremiah Walton
    February 10, 2013

    I wanted to inform you that I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! You can read about the nomination here.

    http://nostroviawriting.wordpress.com/recognition-awards-blogger/

  7. cussedness
    February 10, 2013

    Grats, Jeremiah.

  8. tabetha jones
    February 11, 2013

    I recall I never mentioned they were a bad company. The only thing I did mention is that I had to pay fees for publishing. Other than that my reason for leaving is my business and my business alone. But you will post anything to start a fight won’t you?

  9. cussedness
    February 11, 2013

    I have two witnesses to what you said, Tabs. Tim Willard and Natalie Daniels. They listened to the entire conversation, because I knew you would come to lie about it.

  10. Tim Willard
    February 11, 2013

    Oh sweety, take your lies back with you as you leave and don’t let the door hit you in your wide Texas ass on the way out. You couldn’t hold on topic, you couldn’t help but deflect the blame on everyone but you, and you DID bring up World Castle, because the first thing I did, while you were still blathering on, was Google it up.

    So stop with the lies.

    Oh, and next time, when you’re trying to talk, try not to sound like you’re evangelizing to the choir. Before you got your ass hung up on, it sounded like you were about to start praising Jesus.

  11. Lepplady
    February 11, 2013

    I used to think Tabetha was just a greedy, thieving liar. I’m coming to realize that she really is mentally ill. She actually believes her own bullshit.

    That psycho hag needs to wrap her addled little brain around some very serious anti psychotic medication. Fast.

  12. Rusty
    February 12, 2013

    That psycho hag needs to wrap her addled little brain around some very serious anti psychotic medication. Fast.

    Either that, or stop smoking the illegal stuff.

  13. Lepplady
    February 21, 2013

    Or maybe she should start. Weed’s been known to help in cases of severe psychosis.

  14. Elizabeth Seckman
    June 21, 2013

    I’ve published two books with World Castle. There are no charges, but it is run more like a family than a company. Karen Fuller, the owner, is truly a champion for her writers.

  15. cussedness
    June 21, 2013

    I appreciate your comment. They do seem to be first rate. I have no idea why Tabetha would try to justify her ugly contract by saying (lying) about World Castle.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

