Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

PTSD AND TONY G


If you go back far enough in this blog, you’ll find the ones I wrote while I was running away from my nightmares. I was seized by a feeling that if I could write fast enough, hard enough, long enough I would outrun my nightmares and flashbacks. I would work myself into exhaustion in order to finally sleep. It was the only way.

I have just had one of those. I am at the 27th hour of being awake.  The more I read about Anthony Giangregorio, the more angry I become.  His actions in mangling new authors works and then telling them to STFU reminds me a lot of the editor I married and who destroyed my ability to write for fifteen years. So I am riding the adrenaline in up and down surges. Eventually, I will hit the exhaustion point and be able to sleep.

Alyn Day’s poignant post reveals much of  what leads a new writer into the clutches of unscrupulous snot-arses like Tony G.

Mandy DeGeit is another victim and it is heartbreaking to read about what happened.

Tony G is a nitwit. A vicious stupid misogynistic nitwit.

Nick Mamatas has a screenshot of Tony G’s threat to pay Alyn a visit.

Brian Keene has much to say on the matter also.

So far as I can see, Tony G’s tactics have not altered one bit from when he did that.  What he has done is hide himself so that he can scam as he wishes and not get caught (sort of). He uses go-daddy for his hosting and his domain name, but he hides behind their proxy service, which costs more than the price of the domain name. He does not put any of his contact information on his contracts, not even his email.  He learned something: how to be  a bigger ratsass.

His covers are of suspicious origin, and at least one is a plagiarism. I will go into the next.

POSTSCRIPT: Hi, Tabbyscat! Thanks for stopping by. *waves*

8 comments on “PTSD AND TONY G

  1. Lepplady
    May 21, 2013

    Taby’s probably following behind Tony, hoping to pick up tips on how to better rip people off. She’s not any better at that than she is at writing. One book every two days – or some ridiculously short time. Yeah. That’s legit.

    Does this Tony fellow “write” too? Or does he stick to ripping off people who really can?

  2. cussedness
    May 21, 2013

    he writes. He sold a book to a small press back in 09, Rage Plague. Read the comments at Amazon. There was a rape scene in it that brought Tony grief from reviewers and readers. His answer was to say he had not written it, that the editor had inserted it. But all of the books that Tony has written since are full of misogynistic rants and rapes. So I think the answer is obvious.

  3. Beth
    May 21, 2013

    0.o I noticed on the post about the other publishing company….Tabetha stopped by. LMFAO, does she enjoy watching all of your posts now? 🙂

  4. Georgina Merry
    May 23, 2013

    Did you read the part about STFU Publishing? http://stfupublishing.com/

    The title certainly conveys Tony G’s managerial approach.

  5. Lepplady
    May 24, 2013

    I think the cover on the first title tells me everything I need to know about ’em. “Curse of the beetle.” and the cover shows a gigantic bug (I guess) eating a badly drawn black and white sketch of a woman woman.
    If that’s the best they have to offer, no thanks.

  6. Georgina Merry
    May 24, 2013

    I use the word “title” in place of business/ company name. For this is no business. It’s a real life horror story (one of a series) created by a fantasist who thinks he’s a writer. That’s how I’m sure these people view themselves. They are the lead character in their publishing dream story. Each new title inspires them on how to deliver their old, tired rhetoric.

    I know there’s been issues in the past about “Slamming cover artists”, but the quality displayed on the STFU home page is appalling. Certainly not a good advertisement. “STFU, take the shitty cover, and I’ll keep all your money.” This guy is total scum.

  7. zombiephreak
    May 28, 2013

    Ah, Tony G. Is he really rearing his ugly head again in the publishing world? It may be time for him to once again feel my wrath.

  8. cussedness
    May 28, 2013

    The more people who spread the word about him the better.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

