Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Open Letter to Nikki Palomino


You arrived on my facebook making weird ugly comments. What you did not do was talk to me like an adult. I could have set you straight. I have sent you my phone number, which, incidentally Tabetha has, since we spoke on the phone while two of my friends  listened in.  What she heard was a toothless sixty year old woman (I didn’t have my dentures in at the time).

I can’t understand how you could believe Tabetha about my supposed identity without asking me about it first. That would have been the adult way to handle it.  I am very accessible and have been all my professional life.

Did you bother to google me? Did you read my bio page? I am not some pod person who took over the life and body of Janrae Frank.  I unblocked you on facebook. If you will look at the thread about who I am, you will see people posting who have known me longer than you have been alive.

Eric Hoffman, for instance, was the “Answer Man” for Famous Monsters magazine for many years.  He’s known me since my daughter was eight. Go ahead and ask him.

Gregory Benford has known me since before my daughter was born.

Victoria Strauss has known me for many years.

I was an MPAA journalist in my youth and a voting member of SFWA since 1980. If you check the back issues of the Washington Post Bookworld, you’ll find me in 84 and 85.

I racked up a lot of creds over the years since I made my first sale in 79.

So give me a call or email me and let’s get this debacle straightened out.

15 comments on “Open Letter to Nikki Palomino

  1. Lepplady
    August 2, 2013

    You presume that anybody that listens to Tabby Scat’s nonsense is interested in a resolution. Or in any intelligent, mature, adult conversation of any sort. If that were the case, they wouldn’t be talking to her in the first place.
    But first, we must be sure that Nikki isn’t just another one of TabScat’s many split personalities, identities she’s created to tr to make her and her company look impressive. Never worked but she keeps right on trying.
    Before trying so hard to convince this Nikki person of any semblence of truth or maturity, should we not first make sure she actually exists?

  2. cussedness
    August 2, 2013

    I found an interview with her in the Houston Chronicle. So she is a real person. The only way to fill in the gaps in my investigation is to talk to her.

  3. Lepplady
    August 2, 2013

    Oh. Then the only real question is why she would ally herself with such dubious company in the first place, and what her stake is in any of this.

  4. cussedness
    August 2, 2013

    She was ripped off by Wendy Hunyor and Tabetha convinced her that I’m Wendy. Since Tabetha claims also to have been ripped off by Wendy, maybe Nikki decided that “the enemy of my enemy is my friend.” After all, it happens all the time in every walk of life.

  5. Nikki Palomino
    August 2, 2013

    Who are you people? I am no one’s enemy. I don’t have the time. Pick a new person to play games with.

  6. Nikki Palomino
    August 2, 2013

    By the way, I have a law suit against Robert Hunyor, Wendy Hayes Hunyor, Brent Peay and Brandy Cowan who has already been served for ripping me off. So if you are defending them think again. Sorry you make assumptions and really sorry I even know you exist. My history can match yours Janrae, so we basically are in the same boat.

  7. Nikki Palomino
    August 2, 2013

    Oh and Lepplady, I have a publisher not associated to any of you.

  8. cussedness
    August 2, 2013

    I did not know her from Adam until she suddenly showed up on my facebook. And she’s acting like that never happened. But I posted the screenshot of her assault on me.

    I have never tried to defend Wendy or any of them. I don’t know where you got that idea. Much of what you are saying is incoherent. I think you need to calm down and back off. I did not start this, you and Tabetha did.

  9. Lepplady
    August 3, 2013

    For somebody that doesn’t have the time, she’s spending a fair amount on all of this.
    What she needs to realize is that Tabetha Jones took over the company from Wendy and Brandy (who claim that it’s Tabby Scat that ran it into the ground out from under them). Tabetha treats authors and artists the same way these people claim that Wendy and Brandy behaved. So by allying herself with Tabetha and Eric, she’s not only supporting her own enemy, she’s allowing them to make her look like an ass at the same time.

  10. cussedness
    August 4, 2013

    Facebook sends me notices of comments and she did her post and delete thing again last night. She definitely lacks courage.

  11. Lepplady
    August 4, 2013

    But of course she doesn’t have the time for all this, right?
    Troll. And a gutless one at that. I may not be proud of all my comments, but at least I stand behind them.

  12. Nikki Palomino
    December 13, 2013

    Don’t you just love free publicity? Why do you think celebs don’t mind TMZ?

  13. cussedness
    December 13, 2013

    Since when it is OK for celebs (you’re not one) to attack innocent people like myself, make libelous accusations about them and then try to claim it was the victim’s fault. Do you always wear your head up your ass?

  14. Lepplady
    December 13, 2013

    I wish I knew how to insert a picture into comments. I’d post a can of Troll-B-Gone.

    Cuss, you’ve got nothing to prove to this asshat.

  15. cussedness
    December 13, 2013

    I may need to check her sales ranking on amazon. It might be that she’s begging for another round with me because her sales are flagging. Or it might be because I’m on the first page of google for Nikki and the top of the first page of a google for Tabetha Jones.

Comments are closed.

Janrae Frank

