Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Who the F**K is Nikki Palomino?


Nikki Palomino looks to me like a fraud.  She does not name the band and my contacts in the business had never heard of her.  I suspect that she is a small time wannabe. There are more of them than there are of others.

She came to my facebook and left me nasty  comments in defense of Tabetha Jones, which then disappeared.  However, I got a screenshot. nikki palomino

I currently have her blocked on facebook. If she wishes to bitch, let her come here.

The publisher of her book is  a bit suspicious to me. It is Silver Publishing.  Preditors and Editors have given it a “Not Recommended.” The Magazines and newspapers she lists as where she sold sometimes and the “awards” she has gotten are all very small time.  She thinks she is more than she actually is.

The thing is, she was (as you can see) accusing me of being Wendy Hunyor.  and then finally she asks me “who are you?” Well, duh, I’m Janrae Frank.  Nikki has either a) not bothered to see that I’m me and have been blogging for many many years or b) is part and parcel to the game that Tabetha is trying to run on me.

It is fascinating in an odd way.  But a little distraction goes a long way when you’re snagging screenshots of their stupid. Tabetha, Eric and Nikki need to be issued a copy of the Butthurt Report form.

Here’s the ironic thing. Tabetha and my daughter are only six months apart in age.  Yet my daughter is far more mature than Tabetha and her gang.

Edited to add links.

My timeline page has a comment from the bozo.

11 comments on “Who the F**K is Nikki Palomino?

  1. Scott
    August 2, 2013

    Boy, she sounds like every nitwit I’ve known, Pacione, Dagstine, and Philbin to name a few. They all need a new shtick

    Nikki still thinks it’s 1993 and that grunge is still a “thing”. I’m not knocking grunge but living in the past makes for a boring future..

  2. uppitymonkey
    August 2, 2013

    Going onto someone’s profile and starting a fight without asking who they are first suggests she is either very stupid or very gullible. Either way, it makes her look ridiculous.

  3. cussedness
    August 2, 2013

    She has left me comments all over this blog. Including the Phoenix Fire Timeline.

  4. Lepplady
    August 2, 2013

    Totally pulling this out of my arse, but don’t you often post about someone named “Nick” as part of the idiot brigade? Could it be that Tabby Scat picked up on that and created an alt with a similar name to use in her anti-Cuss crusade?

  5. cussedness
    August 2, 2013

    Nikki’s facebook looks well used. I think that Nikki’s MO is to bullshit people about how important she is. Her book, Dazed, came out from a scam publisher.

  6. Lepplady
    August 2, 2013

    Honestly, if she’s not Tabby Scat, she went to the Tabby Scat school of how to write like an uneducated moron.

  7. cussedness
    August 2, 2013

    I used the look inside feature on Amazon to see the opening to Nikki’s book. I was not impressed. btw, I’m going to review the two Zoey books that I bought months ago

  8. Lewis Unknown
    August 3, 2013

    Nice, I’m looking forward to hearing more about that Southern demon with the unimpressive name.

  9. Lindsay Anne Kendal
    August 4, 2013

    Hello all.

    I just wanted to share what I know.

    Back when my brain wasn’t working and I was actually friends with Tabetha the delinquent, she spoke to me about Nikki Palomino. Apparently they met when the shit hit the fan, and both swapped stories of how they had been hurt and bullied by this blog and others. Nikki also claimed to have been scammed out of $25,000 by Wendy and Brandy etc.

    Tabetha messaged me to vent and told me how her and Nikki we’re putting a case together, and hoping to take Wendy and the others to court. Apparently Nikki’s company, Silver Publishing was hurt and people were worried about submitting to them. I know a lot of people claimed not to have received their royalties from Silver Publishing and there were a lot of editing issues.

    Hope this helps.

  10. Lepplady
    August 4, 2013

    What I find amusing is Tabetha Jones claiming she wants to take anybody to court. She’s pulled so much illegal crap that the inside of a courtroom is the very last thing she wants to see. She’s all bluster and no bite. She hasn’t got a thing on Wendy/Brandy, especially if she’s the one to blame for running the company into the ground in the first place, as has been claimed.
    If anything, I’d love to see Wendy/Brandy take TABETHA to court for all the slanderous/defamatory crap she continues to say about them. Hell, I’d pay tickets to see that.

  11. cussedness
    August 4, 2013

    It helps a lot, Lindsay. Thank you. Silver Publishing has a hideous rep and Preditors and Editors has posted a warning about them. They were heavily discussed on Absolute Write.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

