Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Gotta Love the Stupid


I have seen this type of behavior so often from the various nitwits encountered over the years that I knew I was going to get this reaction from Zoey.

zoey response to my review

zoey reply to interview 2

 

 

“I don’t have to because I don’t want to.”

“take my word for it.”

“I think it is true, therefore it is true.”

Good, legitimate reviewers tell you why they like or dislike something. It is a way of  being informative and legitimizing, proving that you have actually read a book. They are so full of fail, the shit is slopping over the sides of the bucket.

13 comments on “Gotta Love the Stupid

  1. Lepplady
    August 3, 2013

    Zoey, Tabetha, Rai, Emerald, Anna, whatever name she makes up to use at the moment.

  2. Lepplady
    August 3, 2013

    And, by the way, I notice that somebody’s trying to rate down your blog posts, the same way they’re rating down authors that are smart enough to steer clear of them.

  3. the truth
    August 4, 2013

    Are people not allowed on this so called blog allowed to not have a different opinion that goes against the obviously fake Janrae frank?

  4. M. Hightower
    August 4, 2013

    Even I try to say why I dislike something when I rate it one star. (Only time I don’t give reviews is for manga that I dislike since there are a lot of trolls.)

    I also think that person is kind of on the loony bin. I tried to read the previews to 2 of their books, and nope it was not going to happen. I honestly agreed to your review.

  5. Lepplady
    August 4, 2013

    I’m not sure how the obviously fake Janrae Frank deals with things. Perhaps you should ask the one that lives here. The very real Janrae Frank. I’m sure she’ll tell ya.

  6. uppitymonkey
    August 4, 2013

    A review should be informative. Not just to help the writer develop, but to show the reviewer has a mind and that is has been used. Youtube is the place for like/dislikes.

  7. Ralts Bloodthorne
    August 4, 2013

    The truth is actually an alt of someone with an axe to grind against Cussedness. Looking up who ‘the truth’ claims Cussedness is you find out that they live in Gatesville, TX, and is obviously a friend of the person making these claims that had a falling out with them.

    It looks like a standard poorly thoughtout counter-attack by someone of limited imagination.

  8. Lepplady
    August 4, 2013

    Limited intelligence and serious lack of intestinal fortitude, if they don’t have the guts to stand up and say what’s on their mind without hiding behind some lame, fake, poorly thought out handle like “The truth,” which they obviously wouldn’t know if it bit them on the ass.

  9. cussedness
    August 4, 2013

    Okay, I admit it. I’m a pod person. I stole the real Janrae Frank back in 1954 when we first invaded the planet Earth. Humans are delicious when cooked right. We are now moving toward complete conquest of Earth, watch the skies. Here we come.

  10. The Queen of the Mutliverse
    August 4, 2013

    Ok, if I may interject my own $.02 here. First, fake pod person Janrae, yes I agree with you. Human beings are quite delicious, especially the dimwitted, egotistical victims who seek vengeance against others that in truth will gain nothing. So I say, fellow pod person, let’s devour more nimrods.
    Maybe if we take over more humans, than we could effectively eliminate to poor attempts of psychological warfare that this so-called publisher and her winner of a boytoy.
    In my opinion, anyone who chooses to systematically rate down a series of authors who were wise enough to leave said publisher, should be banned from any and all social networking sites. As well as publicly informing others of such behavior as to protect future/aspiring writers from making the mistake of trusting those two.
    It’s really pathetic the way they are carrying on, and to read some of these reviews Eric Henley is posting on former Mystic authors is really sad. Do they not have anything better to do with their time? I’ve been.watching this Emerald Rai character, knowing full well who she really is *cough Tabetha Jones cough* carry on with M.R. Murphy, at first giving her a 2 star rating, and when M.R. called her on it, ERF gave her some cockameemee excuse that her phone had glitched up.
    M.R. continued on asking ERF what she liked and ERF answers was a botched up misquoting of two sentences, clearly from the “free preview section” off of Amazon. M.R. continues on asking ERF if she had read chapter 14, and ERF came back with excuses as to why she hasn’t then proceeded to pimp out her profile pages. How tacky is that.
    I’m sure this M.R. Murphy was wise enough to catch on to who ERF really is and thankfully she’s handling it well on her Goodreads review page.
    Eric continues to rate down authors books, citing things from “distasteful covers” to “boring him to tears” comments.

    For two people who are supposed to be “professional”,I’d say that they are a pitiful excuse to the literary world as well as human beings.
    I hope those authors who are under the current fire of EH & TJ, realize that these two continue to dig deeper holes for themselves and remain true to themselves.

    Personally, I’m curious to see how they respond to Eric’s current tirade of 1 star rating them.

    On this course, Janrae, fellow pod person, I say, I’ll pass and seek some worthy humans to feast upon.

  11. cussedness
    August 4, 2013

    Thank you, Your Majesty. I am honored by your visit and shall remain your devoted servant. *bows elaborately*

  12. Lepplady
    August 5, 2013

    Eric’s profile is gone from Goodreads.
    I wonder how long it’ll take ’em to come up with something like “He took it down himself so that he wouldn’t have to deal with such horrible, immature people anymore.” When he’s the one being horrible and immature.

  13. Lepplady
    August 5, 2013

    And, just like I knew he would, he’s saying that he removed it himself because poor widdle Eric was being harassed.
    Right.
    Too funny.

Leave a Reply

Janrae Frank

