Cussedness Corner

"My work may be garbage but it's good garbage." Mickey Spillane

Suing Critics


So Mike wants me to prove that I have read the book.  I have said publically that I have not read the entire book.  The first two chapters made me nauseous with disgust for the over done imagery.  I cannot think why anyone would want to read an extended metaphor dealing with ejaculation dripping all over people’s faces.

As varied and interesting as my sex life has been, I drew the line at that sort of thing.

So now Mikey wants to say that I am slandering him across the net.  That’s odd.  I have written only a single review of his book and he’s the one who crossposted it to Shocklines, not me.  The only places I have even mentioned him are Rusty Nail and my blogs.  So how is that “all across the net”?

Phleabitten has gotten his terms wrong, of course. Slander is verbal and libel is written.

So if I am ‘slandering’ him why doesn’t he pay a solicitor fifty quid and send me a ceast and desist letter. Or better yet, sue me.

Oh, right, he can’t afford to sue me because he would have to file it in this country, not Britain. And no author has successfully sued a critic in this country for reviewing a book. So Philbin would simply become a fresh laughingstock over here.

As a friend of mine used to say, “Philbin is overblowing the dick.”

70 comments on “Suing Critics

  1. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    At least I know where to send my process server… 🙂

    I hope you’re well off…

    Janrae Frank
    973 Main St., Apt 10
    Fitchburg, Massachusetts 01420
    United States
    978 345 7239

  2. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    Come and get me, Daggy. Come on, I’m waiting for you.

    I have screenshots, dear boi. I have a folder on you. So do several other people.

  3. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    I’m leaving the address you posted up as it’s the snail mail address for submissions to Daverana Enterprises.

  4. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    Don’t worry, the folder’s large – excluding you and what’s her face from Chatham, there are 43 names implicated alone.

    It’s gonna be a hullabaloo in court for years to come…. Yeah, sigh, me included…

    Hallejuah! Hallejuah!

    And, at the same time, we’ll all get to see how you threatened innocent Literary Bone authors, stirred a war between two parties (or factions, whichever you prefer), and learn the importance of April 4th and alien lights all at the same time.

    Have a blessed day.

  5. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    Same to you, Daggy. Same to you. BTW, I went through my xanga logs for the comment you mentioned and it was harmless.

    I did say I intended to drive the magazine through the wall like a nail for publishing a story by Nickolaus Pacione, but I never threatened the other authors.

    Pacione is a laughing stock. Soon you will be also, if you’re not already.

    Nothing I have ever said compares to the abuse you have heaped upon me.

    Nothing I have said has been more libelous than the things you have said about you.

    So I’ll just call your bluff and say “Bring it on, Dagstine! Bring it on!”

  6. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    The nail comment was nothing compared to the stuff Nicky showed me on you… and, yes, I didn’t believe him at first. But then the stuff got more incriminating. The proof is in the blogs. And the messageboard posts….. And the emails and the death threats… And the photographs…. and so on….

  7. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    I have no skeletons my closet, they are all hanging from the yardarm.

  8. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    Oh yeah, I had the help of a old retired publicist and he made a few phone calls. You’ve been in the industry a long time, perhaps you know him 🙂

  9. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    Ahem! You did work for Cinefantastique, right?

  10. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    That shows up on my wikipedia entry. So yes, pray continue.

  11. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    Put the Literary Bone and its authors in the crossfire (which is what you intended to do because I wanted to publish a story by a handicapped man), then add entries 8 and 9 together on this date. Use your memory… If you dig deep enough, I think you’ll know what I’m talking about. Ot at least who.

  12. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    What date?

    I don’t have to use my memory. I can look it up. Just give me the dates.

  13. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    Tell you what, why don’t I put you on speed dial and tell you who it is?

    You know, Janrae, I might not be the most well-behaved of people when it comes to messageboards, but at least I didn’t commit a felony like you.

  14. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    I’ll see you and the other winner in court!

  15. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    I look forward to it. Call if you like. Just don’t mind the fact that I will be recordning it.

  16. Phil Smith
    August 29, 2008

    Put the Literary Bone and its authors in the crossfire (which is what you intended to do because I wanted to publish a story by a handicapped man)

    Really? Because it looked more to me like you wanted to cash in on Nickolaus’s notoriety. Don’t bother pretending to have altrusitic motives, Daggy. Not long after you announced the closure of that rag of yours you were denouncing said ‘handicapped man’ (a joke if ever there was one, Nickolaus has never been a man in his life) as a monster…

  17. Lawrence Dagstine
    August 29, 2008

    That’s fine, Janrae. That’s your right. I don’t think you’re being paranoid there one bit. I’d rather it the legal way, anyway.

  18. Phil Smith
    August 29, 2008

    If that were really true, Dagstine, you wouldn’t muddy the waters further by posting your usual venomous half-truths to this blog while announcing this putative legal action of yours.

  19. johaha
    August 29, 2008

    I was wondering when he would come back from his butthurt.

    Daggy is full of crap. He has no file on you, Cuss. He has no case. As typical of his history, this is just his way of trying to take control of the situation so he can feel good about himself.

    No felony was commited.

    However, threats, going to people’s houses to stalk them…well, that is another issue, hey Daggy boy?

  20. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    Dagstine is all bark and no bite. He never names names. He never will give me the dates on what he claims to be evidence of a felony.

    I never committed a felony. I have nothing more than a few parking tickets on my list of criminal activities.

  21. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    Another thing, Daggy….

    You’re telling a disabled person that they should be concerned because you were publishing a story by a disabled person.

    Think about the irony.

    And what do you think the jury would do if you did manage to scrape up enough money for a civil suite? They would see how badly disabled I am and give me the victory and damages that would keep you in debt for the rest of your life.

  22. Mike Brendan
    August 29, 2008

    Dagstine always dodges direct questions. It’s like watching “Bullet-Time” footage from “The Matrix”. And knowing him he’ll be his own lawyer.

  23. raingods
    August 29, 2008

    Dagstine had his daily helping of butthurt with a jealousy chaser I see.

  24. Phil Smith
    August 29, 2008

    I’m sure you’ve all noticed how he’s stopped talking about the legal action and gone firmly onto the defensive. I think that speaks volumes about his level of confidence.

  25. cussedness
    August 29, 2008

    yes, he never gives names or dates or anything that will prove his accusations.

    You know what, I bet this is the first time that anyone tried to claim that a parking ticket was a felony.

  26. Mike Brendan
    August 29, 2008

    He is the backpedal king.

  27. Rusty
    August 29, 2008

    If we could harness all that backpedaling energy, we could heat our houses this coming winter.

  28. raingods
    August 29, 2008

    Or cool mine in summer. What? I’m in AZ I don’t need the heat in the winter. ;p

  29. Louise
    August 29, 2008

    Wow, just, wow. I came by just to show my support, cuss. Keep kicking arse, lady. 😉

  30. AlKilyu
    August 29, 2008

    WOW.

    You spoke ill of Philbin, and that made Dagstine come over here and go after you as best he could!

    LMAO

    Wow. Just wow. Go look at the Shocklines threads (well use Rusty Nail these two douches got a lot of them taken down) and see how many posts of Lawrence’s are either kissing Philbin’s ass or defending him.

    WOW Larry move to UK and marry that freak already.

  31. raingods
    August 29, 2008

    Nikita could be the best man, er, troll!

  32. cussedness
    August 30, 2008

    I ought to send Daggy pictures of troll weddings so he can pick out his dress.

  33. Kody Boye
    August 30, 2008

    There are no words to describe that transaction…

    If I’m even using the right word. These stupid pain pills aren’t helping my thinking any. -_-

  34. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 30, 2008

    Listen Dyke I am far from being a laughing stock in this industry, just a few people who look at the slash and yaoi trend and celebrate those bastards pissed upon my name because I wrote a story that put them in their place. You’re just mad because I sold stories to magazines and you haven’t sold one story to print unless it was those asshole editors who actually pirated out Blood Contender as a favor to you.
        I never wrote for a faggot crowd and never will write for a faggot crowd. You actually admitted to screwing some of my publishing deals out from under me. You actually admitted it. I will actually destroy your fucking career as a writer. How many publishers didn’t yield to your demands?

  35. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 30, 2008

    You’re just mad because I wrote THE FANDOM WRITER. I am planing to revise the story and expand the damn thing then get published for it too. SLASH WRITERS just flat out piss me off and you celebrate those kind of writers — that makes me sick all the more.

  36. SirOtter
    August 30, 2008

    Nicky, you’re not just a laughing stock in the ‘industry’, whatever that’s supposed to mean. You’re a laughing stock everywhere you go, and many places you don’t. You’re just too stupid to figure out it’s you everyone on the planet is laughing at. We’re almost afraid you’ll catch on, because you’ll stop doing your little organ grinder monkey tricks for us if you do. So you go right on and cling to your delusions of adequacy. The more you spaz out, the more fun we have watching it.

  37. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 30, 2008

    Otter — let me ask this question, do you find it okay for your daughters to treat everyone like total shit too? I guess with you being a leftist cocksucker, it must be okay for you to treat everyone like they’re beneath you. You can’t get a publishing deal on your own so you signed with the dyke.

  38. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 30, 2008

    What do you each do take turns drinking shots of whiskey and figure out which author you’re going to ruin today? Now I know which author to avoid when the book comes out.

  39. susie hawes
    August 30, 2008

    Nicky Baby, in order to be considered an author, you actually have to be able to write.

    I’ve read your drivel and I can honestly say that Sir Otter can knock your entire output into the trashcan where it belongs with just one paragraph.

    That’s right, nikita. In just three sentences he puts you to shame. It’s called fiction and it has a beginning, a middle and an end. Not endless, gothy, darker than dark self masturbating gay vampire fantasies.

    Otter had a contract recently, but was cheated. He has another, within a very short time, offered by a publisher whose credits include a Hugo Award-winning semi-prozine entitled Thrust: Science Fiction in Review. Washington Post Bookworld and other professional venues.

    He will be getting others. From publishers who like what they see. Not idiots who wouldn’t know a plot it it was shoved up their arse and think character development refers to the size of the main character’s equipment.

    I seriously doubt this will get through your thick skull since it is written in English and, from what I’ve seen of your writing, you do not seem to understand the language.

  40. johaha
    August 30, 2008

    Nicky couldn’t ruin anyone’s career.
    You have to be a respected PROFESSIONAL first.
    Nicky is far from being that.

    You are not an author, Nick.
    You are a writer. Two different things.

    Self-publishing makes you a writer.
    Being paid for your work by respectable publishers makes you an author.

    The only thing he is destroying is himself.

    I always laugh at the amateurs who keep insisting that self-pub POD will take over.

    There will always be professional people and doors in the industry that will keep out the chaff. Always.

    In the past decade of POD self-publishing, there has been nothing to contradict that. If this great revolution was going to happen, it would have happened by now.

    The fact that just over 10 years have gone by without any change to the industry speaks volumes about how delusional these amateurs are.

  41. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 30, 2008

    Susan, you’re proving yourself to be a total cunt here — no bookstore will carry your book if you’re published with Janrae Frank because it is a print on demand title. I’ve been paid for my work, but you dykes had made it clear that you’d ruin every publication that would run my work.

  42. Phil Smith
    August 30, 2008

    Why would they need to? Any publication that runs your work ruins itself.

  43. cussedness
    August 30, 2008

    And what does that say about your own books, Nicky?

    Furthermore, I intend to do digitial shortruns, Nicky, not just PoD.

    Geez, I decide to get a good nights sleep for once and wake up to this?

  44. Nick Astly
    August 30, 2008

    Nick why do you force sex on pokemon? I’m sure you’d love to be a pokemon trainer like Lorenzo. However, isn’t it a bit much to do that to mudkipz?

  45. Sabledrake
    August 30, 2008

    Though in fairness, folks, he IS a little farther from being a laughingstock now. It’s the same old joke over and over, like when a kindergartener learns one knock-knock and won’t shut up with it. Dags may be displacing him with the sheer volume.

  46. johaha
    August 30, 2008

    Nothing wrong with POD technology, it’s whether or not the publisher is professional or a fee vanity press.

    Hey, Nick. Know what we do with homophobes around here? We fuck ’em.

  47. Mike Brendan
    August 30, 2008

    Nicky,

    I must once again invoke rule #1 of the Egoless Writer:

    Remember, it’s not about you.

  48. raingods
    August 30, 2008

    It’s nice to see La Femme Nikita spread his FAIL around for everyone to see.

  49. Jane Timm Baxter
    August 30, 2008

    Nick, I am asking you, very nicely, to please leave Janrae alone. Ok?
    If you want someone to leave *you* alone, you don’t keep attacking them. Janrae has some important things that she needs to take care of, and I’m sure that you have better things to do (like writing) than to constantly try to attack her.
    Please stop, Nick. Janrae is a friend of mine, and I don’t really want to be mad at you.
    Please don’t give me a reason to be.

  50. adam
    August 30, 2008

    As stated above, POD is simply a technology and an affordable option for new small publishers. As far as getting the books in stores, as long as the necessary discount is there and the product is returnable stores are willing to listen, particularly for signings and local authors. Store placement (from what I can see in my limited experience) is much more dependent on the distributor than the printing method.

    Many POD facilities also offer limited offset printing options for special editions/short runs.

    I know this may go over Nick’s head (what with requiring research, putting money up upfront, handling things in a professional manner and having a legitimate business plan) but POD is a viable option for those who can’t dive right into large print runs.

    And doesn’t Nick self-publish through Lulu?

    Sometimes the comments he peppers around the Internet are downright dumbfounding. Oh, who am I kidding, they’re always dumbfounding.

  51. Rusty
    August 30, 2008

    You actually admitted to screwing some of my publishing deals out from under me. You actually admitted it. I will actually destroy your fucking career as a writer.

    When? Where? We want proof, Nikita. Oh, dear. You have none. I see. It’s just another baseless accusation of yours.

    Nicky, snookums, where did you ever get the idea that you have the power to ruin anyone’s career? The only people who don’t snicker when they hear your name are the ones fortunate enough to have never heard of you. Why would anyone who’s never heard of you do your bidding?

    Take the juice box that Pathogen offered you, and go home to granny.

  52. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 30, 2008

    Jane — the queer had sabotaged two of my publications so I have every reason in the world to tell her to fuck her imprint. I began to think that you were some plant for them when you joined on board two of the anthologies.

    She also libeled an author you appeared with on Realm Gothica, if the bitch left my publishers alone this wouldn’t be anything.

    Mike you faggot, what have you done in the realm in the small press mother fucker. Except ride on everyone’s coattails with your fucking blog. Since when pirating a book isn’t about me? FUCK OFF LOSER. You’d take it personally too if someone pirated your work or offered.

    She actually harassed one magazine into trying to get one of my stories dropped but they didn’t comply to her. I got paid for a couple of my short stories in the recent years, and [janrae] actively went out of her way to sabotage some anthology appearences. Why because I refuse to write anything queer friendly.

    The cunt libeled my book too, I want sources where she got the pirated copy from of the non-fiction book. Brennan think about it from my perspective for a while before you pull that crap. I will give Pathogen a gun so he can blow his fucking brains out.

  53. cussedness
    August 30, 2008

    Nicky, Jane is one of my authors now. She was never a plant for anyone. You’re getting paranoid again.

    Nicky, this was happening long before I did my review of Tabloid Purposes in late 04.

    You stalked me and stalked me before I began fighting back. You said some terrible things about me on Horrorfind boards and other places long before I ever went after you.

    Mike is the editor of Flashing Swords Magazine. That puts him way beyond your reach (as if he ever were within your reach)

    I never harassed your publishers. I did exchange email with Donna at Newbie Stupid Press. But then so did a lot of other people.

    Mike is far more respectable than you will ever be, Nicky.

    Reviews are not libel.

    As a retired journalist, I will never give out my sources. So sue me.

    You’re just jealous of Pathogen because he’s a better man than you will ever be.

    So, just stfu.

    Edited for typos.

  54. CritGit
    August 30, 2008

    Anything that keeps this loon twat out of publishing is fine by me. That’s not writing, it’s abuse of the optics!

  55. johaha
    August 30, 2008

    Nick’s books are print on demand.
    So I guess that means stores won’t be stocking your books, either, dumbass.

    On another note, feeling horny for some man love?
    Let’s fuck, big boy.

  56. khazar
    August 31, 2008

    I always heard that when boys torment a girl it’s because they have a great big crush on them.

    Now, Daggy’s probably got an even bigger crush on Nickiepoo than he does Janrae, but we know his closet has a revolving door.

    Nickiepoo, though, is in lurve and just has to punch her during math class to get her attention.

  57. cussedness
    August 31, 2008

    I’ll be glad to tie Daggy up and spank his bottom with my cat’o’nine-tails.

  58. Nickolaus Pacione
    August 31, 2008

    Hey faggot, (Scroll down here queer.) Why don’t you grow some fucking balls and start submitting around — I am sure some fag mag would be happy to have you around. The only thing that piss me off the worst are uphill garderns who go around trying to prove they are all hot shit because the only content they have is the shit written on their blog.
         Stealing my article was a huge mistake, and this is where it is going to lead to your failure. I will not use the term epic fail, here but you bastards using that 4chain shit need to take your heads out of your ass. Encouraging some faggot who hides behind a fake name to post up “mock” stories and stealing my characters. Using one of horrorGal’s MOs. It is safe to say that some of you are celebrating a fan fictoin author as I speak.
         I am just waiting for FandomWank.com have a field day with the bitch as I speak. I am willing to say if every publisher caught wind of this, they won’t run her work. Goading me like some asshole, I wrote a new article that exposes you bastards for the white trash queer scum you are.
         The rebuttal is thrown up on InsaneJournal too by the way. You jackholes don’t wander too far apart from each other, and someone as ExposeTheTard doesn’t wander off from her cowardly display of defamation of character. For the record, no one sent me over to comment. I came on my own. So if you’re going to start to make my life a living hell, go wave your little sin flag somewhere else.

  59. cussedness
    August 31, 2008

    Shut the fuck up, Nicky.

    I’m tired of listing to your bullshit.

    You are a loser.

    You will never be as good as I am.

    You are too stupid to live.

    I’m banning you.

    Go play somewhere else.

  60. Nickolaus Pacione
    September 1, 2008

    No Janice, you shut the hell up. You and your fucking “friends’ had harassed magazines for way too long, I want to know which one of your friends leaked Blood Contender to you. Was it Kaolin? I knew he was a faggot for doing that.
         Not too stupid to live, just that I think homosexuality of any kind is an abomination. I know that you and RainGods both worship Matt Shepard. The fag didn’t die on the cross for you. Come clean about the libelous reviews you did of An Eye In Shadows and how the hell did you and your fan fiction writing friend Koehler came about obtaining a copy of the book.
         That article linked is everything that you and your friends on the Other Dark Place feeling everything they said repeatedly biting them in the ass. You 4chan bastards have nothing better to do than to doctor up pictures of me when I am holding my chapbook, anthologies and the other projects just because you don’t want people reaing them. Hawkes put your cards on the table and admit how you got a copy or that book? Who the fuck sent it to you, was it a bastard who goes by raimer@gmail.com because one of the copies was a rushed versoin.
         I am also noting that Mike really has no clout to really say anything nor does tha flaming faggot from Arizona because they lack the publishing history to back up what they say. Threatening to put a nail in the wall of every magazine out there — what the fuck windbag? I guess you little bastards are emplying lulu.com to get your books out there too. A little hard boiled hack and fake Christian going around trying to harass past publishers — thinking what was his biggest mission in life, to be the biggest prick in the country. You get the fuck out of this country and move somewhere more faggot friendly.

  61. CritGit
    September 1, 2008

    Getting any writing done, cockjockey?
    I doubt it. All this attacking people and making them laugh, bet you’ve given up on actually doing anything.

    You hate gays
    You hate gays
    You hate gays

    Wyah wyah wyah

    Try taking this in:
    Everyone just laughs at you. Gay, straight, bi, whatever.

  62. raingods
    September 1, 2008

    Ahh La Femme Nikita, going on once more about absolutely nothing. And the fact you try and get your point across in the most incoherent way possible is always amusing. Unlike you, I never claimed to be a professional. Yes, I write, and I also read. I have every right as a reader to warn people away from your crap and alert editors to the kind of vile creature you are. I will always remain vigilant in doing this and there’s not a fucking thing you can do to stop myself, Janrae or anyone.

    Well you could stop trying to pass bowel movements off as writing for one.

  63. Sabledrake
    September 1, 2008

    What the hell are “uphill garderns”? Most of the others I can guess at, but this one left me completely baffled.

  64. Mike Brendan
    September 1, 2008

    “Mike you faggot, what have you done in the realm in the small press mother fucker.”

    I got published in the small press — and paid a professional rate. Hell, I might have made more in that one sale than you’ve made altogether.

    “I am also noting that Mike really has no clout to really say anything”

    Given my background, education and my experience thus far in writing, I think I’ve got more clout and understanding than you.

    So go away. Come back when you have a personality.

    And remember, it’s not about you. 😀

  65. Louise
    September 1, 2008

    “Unlike you, I never claimed to be a professional.”

    Rain, darling, you have more professionalism in your pinky than HWSNBN. 🙂

    Mike, I guarantee you made more than HWSNBN in that one sale. 😉

    Take care, folks!

    Louise xox

  66. susie hawes
    September 1, 2008

    *sniff* I won’t be carried?? Aww, shucks! I am so worried.

    I guess I’ll have to fall back on the millions I can get from my secret publication of an anthology that I, myself, edited and made available through Lulu.

    Or maybe I can just cash in on all the money I made with my self published books.

    More likely, I’ll just trust Janrae. You know how silly we dikes are, going around trusting just anybody with a hint of writing talent. You know, the kind of person who has not only made professional sales of short stories but has made best sellers lists with her Dark Fantasy work.

    You know, the last time I was that stupid, I made a few best sellers’ lists on my own. Mostly because I trusted a certain Janrae Frank to help me find publication in e books.

    But we all know that e books don’t sell. So, why should POD books sell?

    I mean, they just invented the technology because they were bored.

    It has nothing to do with proper marketing, good editing, good distribution and good writing. So of course, ‘ll never make a sale.

  67. Devil's Child
    September 1, 2008

    “A little hard boiled hack and fake Christian going around trying to harass past publishers”

    Fake Christian?
    But, Nikki, That’s YOUR personality!!
    HE STOLE YOUR PERSONALITY, NIKKI!!!
    You better send him a paypal demand…

  68. Serryah
    September 1, 2008

    “You get the fuck out of this country and move somewhere more faggot friendly.”

    Ah, the typical cry of a moron.

    “Get out if you don’t like it.”

    Why should THEY get out, Nick? It’s their country too, you jackass. But hey, you want to go that route, why don’t YOU leave? That’s right, go somewhere more Stupid Friendly.

    Except that there’s no country out there that’s stupid friendly enough to accept you, and second of all, you woulnd’t be able to leech of their system like you do your own.

    Really, the country would be better with less dipshits like you around and more thinking people.

  69. Phil Smith
    September 1, 2008

    Hey Nick, Jan pays taxes. You on the other hand have been on the government tit for so long it’s a wonder your teeth haven’t fused permanently to its flesh.

    If the government were to suddenly arbitrarily start chucking people out, who do you think would be the first to go?

  70. raingods
    September 1, 2008

    Aww, thanks Louise!

    Just goes to show, Nikita can’t take the heat. Serryah is right, there’s no country that would ever want him as their citizen. Only in the USA can a douchebag like La Femme Nikita get away with his brand of bullshit.

Leave a comment